We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Dream Apartment
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
City Hotel Ring(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
181
42
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
42
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain transportdanube banktrain stationthe riverperfect stayvisiting budapestspecial thanksgda
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 231 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2010

Just steps away from the Danube River and Margaret Bridge, this place is fantastic for quality, location, and price. It is also very quiet with the entry door facing an interior courtyard on the ground floor. We stayed in the "Family Apartment" and it was very clean and spacious. Greg, the owner and manager, met us there upon our arrival and we stayed two nights. The apartment has many amenities such as a clothes washer and a laptop computer for use. The cozy kitchen was very adequate with a cooktop, microwave, small refrigerator, and sink. All the pots, pans, dishes, and utensils are there for the tenants to use. Of course, since this is an apartment, no breakfast is included, but you could either make it yourself (a grocery store is just a few doors down) or eat out at one of the numerous eateries nearby. The apartment is finished with wood flooring, including the steps going to the second floor loft. (The wooden steps creak quite a bit so this would be the only drawback when someone on the 2nd floor needs to use the bathroom in the middle of the night and while someone is sleeping on the sofa on the first floor.) It has two bedrooms -- one with a double bed and one with two twin beds. The sofa on the first floor allows for one adult and one child (or shorter person) to sleep on. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

we stayed 2 nights in the family apartment, and we really felt like home. greg was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were spacious and extremely clean, the apartment was very well equipped (maps and guides, WIFI & laptop; even salt, olive oil and coffee!!) and the sofa in the living room nearly ruined our sightseeing schedule.... just didn't want to get up.

there's very little room for improvement: the beds are a bit too soft for my taste (but i've had much worse!). the synthetic bedding is a little uncomfortable, and the hungarian version of firefox really was a challenge. and some of the chairs are to be treated carefully if you share my weight category. but most of you probably don't.
so all in all i'd rate 98.5 out of 100.

oh, and it's on ground floor, so it's not very bright, at least in winter. but in summer, it's probably enjoyably cool.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hypfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

Green Dream Apartment is a family apartment, where the owner and his girlfriend were used to live. It is spacious and really nicely furnished. It is ideal for couples and for families up to four people. The location is good, at the north end of the city center, and it is well served by public transport. In summary, I had a really pleasant stay at Green Dream and I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fra_c74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

We couldn't have asked for more from our apartment in Budapest. The location was very good, very convenient. The owner Greg was very nice and helpful and clearly wanted to make sure our stay was the best it could be. It was well equipped and roomy for our family of four (my husband and I and our two children ages 9 and 13). It was great having a room for us and a separate room for the kids and a bed for each of them. The hot water did not run out and it was warm enough in the apartment for us (and we're from California) while we were there on extra cold winter nights. If we are lucky enough to go to Budapest again, I would stay in this apartment again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitkatgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

That's exactly what if feels like. A friends house or yours... but with that nice touch of character... city maps, laptop available with internet and Skype?!! what are the odds?
I have been in many apartments but none had this charm...
The apartment leads to this charming internal garden(patio) and is safe and silent.
We stayed for 4 nights and we definitely are going back! I read the reviews on the sofa bed... but I have slept very well.
The apartment was very warm and couldn't be more cleaner. Our host was very friendly and happy to help.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling*fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews