We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, quiet, clean and charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Dream Apartment
Ranked #86 of 644 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy, quiet, clean and charming”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in the Green Dream Island Apt for 6 nights.

Location: perfect
The proprietor Greg: wonderful helpful gentleman
Budapest: Amazing!!!

The apt was very clean, very cozy and comfortable and amazingly quiet!!! Loved it!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapleleafrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    42
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
71
71
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

From my point of view, Green Dream Apartment is the best location you can have in Budapest. Just one minute walk from the bridge connecting the Pesta side to the Margaret Island, the location is a walking distance from everything in Budapest: the main attractions to be visited, the mall, the pedestrian area, the Danube, restaurants, pubs, bars, caffees, etc. The owner, Greg is a great person. He waited for us on arrival with a bottle of water, a map and a lot of instructions and advices where to go, what to visit, where to eat, absolutely everything. He speaks english very well, he's very polite and helpfull. I certainly recommend Green Dream Apartment for your stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter_ATC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I loved this quirky, charming and cosy apartment set in a residential area, on a street lined with antique stores in north Pest. The old-style courtyard apartment block totally blew my mind off and I loved coming home every day.

The flat itself was very clean and well-equipped, with coffee-maker, washing machine, fridge, cutlery and crockery, etc. Having the washing machine (detergent provided) was handy as we could wash our clothes free.

Just a minute's walk from a main cafe strip that is hoping with diners at night. Also within walking distance to a giant mall (15 minutes walk) and downtown Budapest (25 minutes walk). There's a supermarket round the corner, a few seconds away. I loved the location which was more local than tourist.

The apartment is also near to public transport but we walked everywhere. Central Budapest is pretty compact and it is safe to be out late at night.

Worth nothing - the one-bedroom flat I rented was on the ground floor and when people entered/exited the block, they tended to slam the main door. It was pretty loud but should be no problem for travellers who are out all day. The door slamming usually stopped at about 10pm.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirandulo, Manager at Green Dream Apartment, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
In fact, we truly locates at an unique antique part of downtown. On Grand Boulevard, Margaret bridge Pest side, all buildings has its own history. Frontispieces, the faces of houses all represent the wealth of nobile owners who have them built hundred years back in the XIX. century, brightest and richest ages of Hungary. Authentic narrow stairs leed you down from the street level to basement floor, which offers antique galleries where you can find a hidden piece of art, ceramic or paintings of past glorious ages.
Now I am happy to announce: we have just carried out some development on the house (110-year) old museum piece heavy-weight wooden gate. Hopefully, it will not make that annoying tubby bang noise anymore on every slam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was excellent. The apartment was very nice, clean and had everything we needed. It is in a great location, near a tram and metro stop, with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Nothing negative to say about it at all!

Lots of people have said similar things so I won't say much more, other than that Greg is an excellent host, a really nice guy who made a great effort to make us feel welcome and at home!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Green Dream apartments was perfect for me and my sister, we were after a quiet and safe place to stay and GD apartments delivered. The location is excellent, as it is close to attractions,restaurants pubs and clubs so excitement is close by. Greg is fantastic, he was at the apartment waiting for us (even though it was very late) to show us around the apartment. He is always available to talk to, or e-mail on the laptop provided to ask about places to visit.

Thank you Greg, I will be back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed in the GD Family apartment with 2 adults, 2 children and 2 teens. The apartment was great and Greg was a wonderful host! The apartment was clean, well appointed and conveniently located. The area has many great restaurants and shops and is just a quick walk to Margaret Island. The older kids loved the 5K run around the island and the younger kids loved the parks and Palatinus Strand water park. We will definitely stay her again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaharaOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed in the GD Island Apartment, suitable for families. I can not add any more than has been said in the last few reviews. If you want a quiet retreat close to the city attractions, then you will be happy with a GD apartment.

We went to the close by Palatinus Strand Swimming complex towards the end of each day to cool down, a relaxing break before coming back to the apartment and walking to a local restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle0wl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
OnRiver Hotels - MS Maribelle
#119 of 333 in Budapest
49 reviews
The Groove
#59 of 644 in Budapest
131 reviews
Terézváros
Town Hall Apartments
Town Hall Apartments
#9 of 644 in Budapest
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tatra 4 Studios
#56 of 644 in Budapest
43 reviews
Kadar Apartments
#90 of 644 in Budapest
67 reviews
District V / Inner City
Zsofi's House Hostel
Zsofi's House Hostel
#172 of 644 in Budapest
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Dream Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Dream Apartment

Property: Green Dream Apartment
Address: Szent Istvan koerut 8, Budapest 1137, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 644 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy guesthouse with private units. Friendly atmosphere in the heart of downtown, closed to renewed Margaret bridge, Pest side. Convenient location, excellent accessibility. Carefully designed to be a truly home-to-home accommodation, where you can easily relax after sightseeing, and sleep well respecting the extra quiet sorrounding. Peaceful courtyard with plants and flowers, you will feel incubated from the hustle and bustle of the city life.Free broadband wifi internet, laptop, cable are provided by default in all units.All apartments have been refurbished recent years 2010/11, quality interior design, furnished according to high level of standards with care to give every comfort of a home. Family friendly environment. Baby-cot, baby-chair, toys for kids are available on request (for free). Highest level of hygiene and cleanness on every check in.Most sights are within a short walking distance. Few minutes to the Parliament, the Nyugati Railway Station or the beautiful parks of Margaret Island. Buda Castle or Heroes Squar can be reached easily and quickly by public transportation. The Danube, the Comedy Theatre are only a minute away. Lot of restaurants, cafes and pubs, shops can be found in the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Dream Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Dream Apartment Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing