We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't sk for more”
Review of Central Hotel 21

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Central Hotel 21
Ranked #59 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Couldn't sk for more”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I could have given 5 stars to this hotel, IF only the breakfast had one single fruit to offer :).
For the rest, you really couldn't ask more for the price. A good location, a nice room, a well working fast wi-fi, a taxi service, very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely come again in this hotel, whenever in Budapest.

Room Tip: Ground floor is on the street level. Even though not too noisy, probably better to avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannythyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor S, General Manager at Central Hotel 21, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear dannythyboy,

I thank you very much for your reservation in Central Hotel 21 *** Budapest.
I am glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back .

Kind Regards,

Gabor Szegedi
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    288
    70
    12
    5
See reviews for
51
291
39
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is on a quiet street off one of the main streets heading towards the city. IT's convenient enough to the underground and public transport , but with a lot of luggage one would need a taxi. . The staff were helpful and seemed nice. The hotel i slocated on the second and third floor of an old building so be prepared to pull your lugagge up some stairs. We had a room on the balcony area which was nice. The rooms were very very clean and perfect for our short stay of 2 nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mir24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor S, General Manager at Central Hotel 21, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Mir24,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your visit to Budapest.

Kind Regards,

Gabor Szegedi
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I were stay there for 3days. We book online the room for 2 but they gave us the big room with 1king bed and 1 single bed. They also put couple of swan towel for welcoming us... The hotel is located on the edge of the city center but you still can go to the city center by walk. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. For payment, this hotel can accept other currency, not only Forint. You also can exchange your money with not bad rate. In the day time, it's easy to find restaurant closed by and there are some shop open until late closed to the hotel too. This hotel can be your choice when you visit Budapest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana_Yk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor S, General Manager at Central Hotel 21, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Nana_Yk,

I thank you very much for your positive feedback.

Kind Regards,

Gabor Szegedi
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with about 12 friends for a 50th birthday break! Great price, great rooms, no breakfast but not the end of the world! Bit of a walk to centre but taxis are cheap enough! Man on reception was helpful and very polite! Beda were comfortable and rooms well equipped.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ddph1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor S, General Manager at Central Hotel 21, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Ddph1987,

We would like to express our appreciation to you for taking your time to write a review after staying in our hotel.
Your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests.

Kind Regards,

Gabor Szegedi
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I went on a Christmas break to Budapest in December 2012 (only gotten round to writing a review now - sorry!).
The hotel Is located on the edge of the city center on the Pest side, down a quiet residential street. The hotel is situated in a beautiful traditional building, with modern rooms inside.
We were located in a room on the ground floor next to the breakfast room. Despite being next to the road there was no noise from outside. The room had a very comfortable double bed, plenty of storage space, satellite tv, free Wi-Fi, and the bathroom had a great shower! The rooms were very clean, and were tidied each day.
The staff were very friendly here, and were happy to indulge our liberal use of the free tea / coffee making facilities and our "odd" British habit of putting milk in tea (puzzles many Hungarians).
It is located 2 minutes from the tram service, 5 minutes from the nearest Metro station, and 10 minutes from the city center.
Unfortunately our flight back was cancelled, so we had to stay another night - and were able to get another room here. But it was a family apartment in the courtyard (which would be great for friends / family to stay in) It had a kitchen, two double beds, a single, and a very large bathroom.
Overall, I would come back to Budapest, and happily stay here whether as a couple, or with friends/family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tintin1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor S, General Manager at Central Hotel 21, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Tintin1991,

It is so wonderful to hear that you loved the hotel so much and I am delighted that you found it to be comfortable, refined and the service impeccable. I am pleased to hear that the team were helpful, courteous and genuinely interested in guest. We genuinely are interested in our guests and we want them to have a wonderful and memorable stay with us so I am pleased that you had a lovely time

Kind Regards,

Gabor Szegedi
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Unfortunately no airco in this hotel! Overall comfortabele and clean rooms. Good breakfast for a small price. The staff was friendly and helpfull. Take the airportshuttle for transport to this hotel! Quick, save and simple

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor S, General Manager at Central Hotel 21, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Peter F,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Gabor Szegedi
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 334 in Budapest
583 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#50 of 334 in Budapest
949 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#65 of 334 in Budapest
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 334 in Budapest
1,300 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#45 of 334 in Budapest
910 reviews
Terézváros
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
#66 of 334 in Budapest
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel 21

Property: Central Hotel 21
Address: Maria Street 10, Budapest 1085, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Hotel 21 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Hotel 21 *** is located in the city centre of Budapest close to the most visited sites (Danube, Market Hall, Synagogue, National Museum) and all parts of the city are within easy reach with public transportation. Shopping areas, theatres, restaurants (with reasonable prices) and cafes are in walking distance (5 minutes on foot). Each room is equipped with a pay-per-use mini bar, an LCD TV, Safe, a direct-dial phone, and the uniquely designed bathroom offers a hairdryer to the guests. Some of them have a view to the street the others to the yard inside. Complimentary high speed internet service is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Hotel 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing