We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place helpfull staff.”
Review of Central Hotel 21

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Central Hotel 21
Ranked #66 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Dont be put off by the appearance. This is a superb place to see the city. Very clean and super rooms. Good buffet breakfast. Staff so friendly and very very helpfull. Young man at desk gave excellent information in very good english. We stayed only one night but where so impressed that we will definately be back and stay longer.

Room Tip: Rooms around the square so quiet and peacefull
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron2mur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor S, General Manager at Central Hotel 21, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear ron2mur,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Central Hotel 21 *** Budapest. We are always most delighted to receive positive praise for our service. We very much appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Gabor Szegedi
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 612 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

on arrival i must admit i was a little worried due to the entrance area but once in the hotel i thought it was great staff very good and helpfull and welcoming the rooms were ok a little small but perfect for the 4 days we had 10-15 min stroll and you were on the river so location i thought was good would defo return to this hotel when visiting again. i didn't sample the breakfast so cant comment on that.

Room Tip: rooms facing court yard were quiet we had good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor S, General Manager at Central Hotel 21, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear steve b,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at central Hotel 21 *** Budapest. We are always most delighted to receive positive praise for our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back .

Kind Regards,

Gabor Szegedi
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great price for quality and location. About a 20 min walk to the city center and between two metro stops. There is a convenience store across the road, which was handy, and there are refrigerators in the rooms. The staff were really friendly and the service was excellent. The room we had was small but really new and nice. I recommend asking for a room not facing the street or not on the ground level as it can be quite loud when you are trying to sleep with the window open. However, they provided us with fans and it was enough for me in the 40+ degree weather. There was WiFi but I could only use it in the dinning room. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaclyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor S, General Manager at Central Hotel 21, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Jaclyn H,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Gabor Szegedi
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This place is awesome, rooms are clean ( a bit hot but with fans) and the staff are excellent and they go above and beyond in terms of customer service and they made my experience here amazing (from the front desk to the cleaning staff)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor S, General Manager at Central Hotel 21, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Gary C,

I thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back .

Kind Regards,

Gabor Szegedi
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here with a group of 10 family and friends. great service and friendly staff rooms tidy no air con but fans provided were enough and It was 42 degrees! Don't be deceived by the outside. We walked everywhere but it wad in a nice quiet area. to the hotel ~Thanks for everything and good luck for the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor S, General Manager at Central Hotel 21, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear kevc1,

I thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back .

Kind Regards,

Gabor Szegedi
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Close to the center, friendly staff and nice rooms. Ask for room not facing the street, as there is much noise, especially if you need to have your windows open. We asked to change after the first night and the moved us as soon as they had a free room, a day later. A very good value for money overall.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ioannis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor S, General Manager at Central Hotel 21, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Ioannis D,

We would like to express our gratitude to you for taking your time to write a review after your stay in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Gabor Szegedi
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Not a bad hotel, has everything you need but at perhaps a little bit basic. I'd suggest try asking for an upstairs room, as there is no A/C. This was a problem when we stayed as it was 38c and signs on the door suggest not leaving the windows open leaving us pretty hot at night.

Great location, probably 10min walk right to the centre and great trams just around the corner. Nice outside eating and drinking places just at the end of the road and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs if its hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matty_Meeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor S, General Manager at Central Hotel 21, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Matty_Meeeee,

We would like to express our appreciation to you for taking your time to write a review after staying in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Gabor Szegedi
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#59 of 335 in Budapest
1,579 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 335 in Budapest
1,009 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#104 of 335 in Budapest
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 335 in Budapest
647 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#48 of 335 in Budapest
957 reviews
NH Budapest City
#75 of 335 in Budapest
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel 21

Address: Maria Street 10, Budapest 1085, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $42 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Hotel 21 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Hotel 21 *** is located in the city centre of Budapest close to the most visited sites (Danube, Market Hall, Synagogue, National Museum) and all parts of the city are within easy reach with public transportation. Shopping areas, theatres, restaurants (with reasonable prices) and cafes are in walking distance (5 minutes on foot). Each room is equipped with a pay-per-use mini bar, an LCD TV, Safe, a direct-dial phone, and the uniquely designed bathroom offers a hairdryer to the guests. Some of them have a view to the street the others to the yard inside. Complimentary high speed internet service is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Central Hotel 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing