We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mini Hot Rod Budapest
Moonlight Tour
14 Reviews
from $113.83
More Info
Sunrise Tour
5 Reviews
from $137.97
More Info
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
92
3
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
3
0
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 97 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Just returned from a nice European road trip with some buddies from college and we all agreed this was the single coolest thing we did the entire time, hands down. Great way to see all that Budapest has to offer, whilst still being able to have fun and rip through town in FAST hot rods. Everyone that we drove past was smiling and taking pictures. Seriously, a must do when in Budapest.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

The best activity in Budapest hands down!! A hidden Gem... the guys were amazing!! we really enjoyed the ride and everyone in the street was taking pictures of us haha

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank HatemH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

We walked past during the day and saw these cute mini hot rods, and decided on the spot to take the early evening tour. It was two hours of driving round a busy city, in and out of traffic, visiting all the main city sights and feeling like a learner driver again. It was a complete blast and easily the best thing we did in our entire European holiday. These hot rods are safe, fun and fast and not restricted in speed like in some other cities. Can’t speak highly enough of it

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We saw the mini hotrods at Hero's Square and then walked by their HQ on the way to our hotel. We knew we wanted to see the city at night so we though why not. The Hot Rods are fast, and the leader is not afraid to test the limits. We drove them over the bridges and up to Citadel, to see the lights. As we were pulling out of the parking lot, there were 20 - 30 people cheering us on. We stopped at the castle, drove over the bridges a few more times and "cruised" the Ruin Bar section of town. At times it was a little nerve racking driving a small hotrod next to buses, but we all survived. This is a must do in Budapest.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank menderle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

This was an absolute blast!!!  I was in all my childhood glory channeling my Mario Cart days.  A great way to see the sights. You get so much attention you become a tourist attraction while being a tourist .

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank dclark623
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews