We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Budapest
Post
Inbox
Search

“Outstanding food”

Sushi Ocean Restaurant
Ranked #171 of 4,170 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: Our restaurant is traditional Japanese restaurant. We have the best E DO MAE sushi in Hungary. E DO MAE sushi is authentic sushi. You can feel special Japanese style like you are in Tyoko. We also have fresh sashimi , eel bowl and a lot of delicious food. And the most important thing is that we have better quality but in lower price. Never missed our restaurant.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Casual Tuesday night dinner and we were baffled with the quality, definitely one of the best sushi places in town. Will definitely come back once in Budapest . A must have !

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ricardo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing food and staff, best sushi place in Budapest. We will definitely come back again. Thanks guys!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Beckaroooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

both raw and grilled sushis were excellent. the whole place is very authentic. very kind service as well, definitely recommended ;)

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 598svetlanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff here was really sweet and the rolls we ordered were nothing short of amazing. The cheff wanted to take pictures after the dinner which was so much fun and we absolutely loved the sushi! Overall really great experience and would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mreijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great sushi and friendly staff. Definitely recommended. The fish is very fresh and there is a good selection.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank christiani845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Ocean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Ocean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing