We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Budapest
Post
Inbox
Search
Tropic Cocktails Bar Gozsdu
Review Highlights
Good fun, nothing special

Visited on a Wednesday, good fun listening to kareoke by the bar staff. Good quality cocktails and... read more

Reviewed May 9, 2019
MattCope
,
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
via mobile
Avoid!!!!

they add 27% of service charge to the bill and ask for more tips whwn you pay. Service is... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
LondonVibe
via mobile
Read all 33 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Budapest
from $25.00
More Info
from $17.03
More Info
Budapest Card
168 Reviews
from $24.98
More Info
Bingo Bar Crawl
107 Reviews
from $13.62
More Info
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
7
3
2
3
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
3
2
3
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Cocktails nothing special. Employees always grumpy. No joy at all. Went there twice. Don’t even know why.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank sjefkenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019
This review may contain information about traveler safety at this business.

We visited this bar for the cocktails and karaoke. We were met with 30% service charge and sexual harassment. When we complained to the manager about the men who grabbed women by the waist and groped their bums, he spoke to them. The manager then proceeded to hug and laugh with the men who sexually harassed us and the other women in the bar. Overall I would give this bar 0/10 and under no circumstances would we be visiting again. Horrible clientele, horrible manager. If you want to avapid sexual harassment, avoid this bar.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank JessSmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

The cocktails taste like juice and the Barkeeper has a complete disregard for recepies. The waitress is terrible aswell

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Antonio I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Visited on a Wednesday, good fun listening to kareoke by the bar staff. Good quality cocktails and quick service, worth a visit, however just your standard bar and nothing beyond special. Chocolate martini is a personal recommendation though, give it a go!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank MattCope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We went in as they had a special on cocktails but when they arrived they tasted just of juice and not a hint of alcohol. When I told the guy behind the bar he got very defensive so I said that we didn't want the drinks anymore and would leave. He then turned very aggressive and threatening, tell us that we had to pay whether we had them or not.

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank JTT1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews