We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
13
32
27
22
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
32
27
22
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews only stayed one night metro station pleasant stay walking distance ikea mattress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights and room was only serviced twice when we put the request on the door handle. When the room was serviced the toiletries were not replenished. After reading other reviews we kept our belongings in the safe or locked in our suitcases. The room was clean enough but some of the bedside lighting was damaged. The manager was rude to some of our party refusing to open the small bar despite it being early to mid evening and not late. He had no trouble entertaining his friends at the bar though.
The breakfast was badly set out, the food was poor, there were queues for the inadequate tea/coffee machines and if you wanted fried eggs you had to wait as they were done at the breakfast bar on request. The scrambled eggs were the usual slop and the groups of visitors coming down like locusts cleared the food on offer quickly with late arrivals to breakfast left waiting and wondering if more would come. The dining room was very understaffed and at times simply chaos.
On a lighter note I witnessed for the first time in my life people putting Danish pastries on a plate with sloppy baked beans. UGH! Sums it up really. Poor hotel, poor breakfast, poor piace to go to and if you have a choice (we didn't), then be sure to go elsewhere.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiovanniMPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

Location great next to the metro station, service especially reception at a good level, cleanliness and equipment of the room also good. However, in a four-star hotel, you expect that coffee for breakfast can be drinkable and scrambled eggs can be eatable. Unfortunately, it is different here, however, you can also choose something other. Overall assessment is good +

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 501gala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

This is the worst hotel ever. First of all they are stealing from the rooms!!!! Money, medication, cigarettes and whatever they want. Secondly for a 4 star hotel the rooms are dirty and for a period of 5 days they did not clean at all. The manager is repulsive, when we told him we had our money stolen he laughed in our face. People working there are very suspicious. And to top it all the breakfast was the same every day, the vegetables weren’t washed and there were flies everywhere. I have nothing good to say about this hotel except its location. It’s not worthy at all but if you decide to go please put your important belongings in the safe!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Maria111111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

I would never recommend it. Looks nice and fancy for the first time but the rooms are not properly cleaned before and I had some dead mosquitoes on the floor the whole period. The terrace is not cleaned, it was always full of glasses and full ashtrays on the table. Excepting few persons from the reception, the personal is not helping, if you ask for something from them, good luck with it. Sometimes they behave having no respect for customers. For example we asked if they have more pancakes and one of them brought FROZEN pancakes on a plate. Idk, maybe it was a funny joke for her. Also the breakfast is the same every morning and sometimes the food is not fresh, we found mosquitoes in the honey and all over the area. Also, cleaning is stealing from the rooms so watch your belongings, use the seif. Overall, just pray for not needing their help because the manager himself is very rude and not helpful at all.
It's better to choose a pension where you are treated well.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Andreea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

I lived in this hotel for a week. At that time, my money and a gold bracelet were stolen at my room, all worth 350 €. In addition, 6 other rooms have been robbed. It was housekeeping probably. The service did not do anything about it, they were very unpleasant, they ridiculed us and moreover, they talked about us in Hungarian language and called for a lawyer. The worst service in the world. I do not recommend it to anyone, unless you want to lose a lot of money.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank nataliamH2976AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews