We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Budapest
Post
Inbox
Search

“Nice place for dinner”

Trabant'60 Retro Lounge and Bar
Ranked #1,026 of 4,079 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: Hungarian retro lounge and bar, where we try to show the good memories of the socialist era. Cosy place, comfort food with a lot of fun.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

We have been there for dinner.
Great food and wine for a fair price.
The ambient is definitely different from anything else. Pieces of the past hanging everywhere. A nice, original place.

Thank Marco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leilawho, Public Relations Manager at Trabant'60 Retro Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you for choosing us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again at ours!

Best Wishes,
Trabant'60

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 67 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Stop in for a drink at around 4:30 on a Sunday as it looked very funky from the street.

Great decor and a brilliant sound track played but we found the drinks disappointing and the staff underwhelming.

We wouldn't rush back but worth popping in for a look, it will make you smile

Thank Rich1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leilawho, Public Relations Manager at Trabant'60 Retro Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you for choosing us & thank you for your review. We've just recently opened and are still finsing our way, but thanks to feedback like yours we're continuously improving on every aspect.
We're sorry we couldn't win you this time, but perhaps if ever you decide to visit us again we'll prove to you just how much better we can be!

Best Wishes,
Trabant'60

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

The food is very bad. Uncooked and not testy.
Very expensive if you take into account the bad food it even worst.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Benny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leilawho, Public Relations Manager at Trabant'60 Retro Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for the review and for sharing your experience with us.

Please accept our sincerest apologies, this time again on Tripadvisor, for the inconveniences you had to suffer during your stay. Our Manager was involved in said case.
You came for a worthy experience and we have failed you this one time, and thus you did not have to pay.

We're only recently opened our bar and constantly working on improving our service and cousine, and to cater to our guests tastes.
So far we've only had positive and praiseworthy comments on our service and food. Your experience will be taken into consideration for future referance.

Best Wishes,
The Trabant'60 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

We have just had the most wonderful meal in this very retro restaurant. Service great, music nostalgic and food fab!

Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leilawho, Public Relations Manager at Trabant'60 Retro Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you for choosing us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again at ours!

Best Wishes,
Trabant'60

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

After a disappointing meal at one of the more established restaurants on the same street we were given a card for Trabant '60 and decided to give it a go the next day. While it wasn't cheap, the food was very tasty, particularly the pickles that came with the retro burger. The waiter was friendly and helpful, and the decor was very lovingly curated. I'd recommend this restaurant if you want something a little different from what you'd usually get in Budapest. A unique place and a breath of fresh air on an otherwise tourist trap strip of Budapest.

Thank cornelial409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leilawho, Public Relations Manager at Trabant'60 Retro Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you for choosing us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again at ours!

Best Wishes,
Trabant'60

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trabant'60 Retro Lounge and Bar also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Trabant'60 Retro Lounge and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing