We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Ranked #68 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“relaxing”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were a party of four adults and two tots staying in the family apartment on HB basis for four days. The apartment itself was spacious, clean, with comfy beds (not so comfy pillows) and a balcony overlooking the spas and the pools. At a request we received a kettle and two additional beds for the kids with no problems.
Aquaworld is well suited for kids all ages and easily accessible. Water is warm and there are slides for younger kids as well. Word of advice - spa is charged extra 2 euros per person per day. It's not much but we thought that spa was included in the overall price. Also kiddie's playground is charged extra. Within the aqua world there is a fast food corner where you can get reasonably priced snacks and cooked meals.
The restaurant food was hit and miss. Breakfast consisted of usual fare - eggs in any way imaginable, bacon,sausages. For dinner there was always a choice of two meats and one fish and various sides ( make sure that potatoes and pasta are cooked). They also had a small corner with organic food.
There is a shuttle bus to Budapest if you want to go sightseeing leaving.every day at certain times. I heartily recommended that you spare some time for sightseeing as Budapest is well worth visiting.
Overall it was a pleasant and relaxing holiday. great for a short break.

Room Tip: If you opt for a family room (two bedrooms and a living room) make sure you ask for either A or B wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonjaBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    272
    73
    26
    16
See reviews for
387
140
17
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Hotel very comfortable rooms spacious and very luxurious bathroom with large walk in shower. A bit out of center of city however we were aware of this before our visit. Hotel provide free shuttle bus service and we also bought a weekly travel card which was not expensive at approx £15 which enabled us to hop on and off public transport. Bus 230 runs to and from the hotel to centre of city at fairly regular intervals during the day and the service is very reliable. Takes about 30 mins so do not be put off by distance from city centre. Found restraunt a bit expensive but food was fine. We did not use spa or water but they looked fabulous.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by out of city location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

While I was preparing for this hotel and Aquaworld I red all reviews about it. However, I was worried about "poor breakfast", "hard beds", "noise", "arrogant staff" and so on.
All those complaints about hotel are, unfortunately, a bunch of nonsense of pampered guests. Everything in this four star hotel is just great, stuff, breakfast, dinner, beds, huge parking, Aquaworld, hotel pool, cleanness...
It is true that breakfast and dinner are little bit expensive, but if you don`t want to pay for it, you have nice option, big supermarket "LIDL" is just 1.2 km away. Also, city center is 10 km away and about 20-25 minutes of easy drive. Use you navigation to found available parking lot or parking garage and remember that parking on the street is free on Saturdays and Sundays.
Dear friend, don`t worry about anything, go to this hotel and enjoy.

Room Tip: Go to this hotel and enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerembeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, null, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was with my husband and two kids during 1. may holiday. We had great time. We were in 2 badroom spacious apartment with balcony and small kitchen. Air conditioning was great, bads were great. Stuff was very kind, I forgot my toothbrush and thay gave me the new one. I also asked for baby bad and they give to us in few minutes.

There is restoran in aqua park where you can find everithing you need between breakfast and dinner, and prices were very correctly as well as in mini bar and restaurant (drink).

Aqua park was also very nice. There is pool for small kids, for fun, for adults, outdoor pool, pool with waves, pool for surfing, pools with warm water with massage...

Food was exellent too. I was delighted when I found in restaurant bib for baby, baby spoons and various kinds of Hipp baby food!

There is also great play room for kids.

Towel for pool could be little bit heavier or bring your own.

The only thing I didn't like is door from bathroom in our apartment. It is not provided to be closed, just leaned!! It's great designers/architect mistake. I couldn't take away 15-month-old baby from bathroom. And if you dont have baby, you should be closed anyway during your sitting in toilet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B-TravelerR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

If you have kids that like to mess about in the water then this place is for you, different range of passes & prices to cater for your wallet as its not cheap & once inside they can charge ! Towel hire helped us as we were only on a short weekend break & didn't pack heavy towels. There were plenty of staff around so letting your kids run free wasn't a worry.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigers010273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days recently on our trip to Budapest. The hotel is a great family hotel, wonderful pools, and immediate access to the water park. The rooms were excellent, large and clean. The hotel amenities were also great, especially for the value of the hotel. The only issue we had was the distance from Budapest and good food. The food at the hotel is okay, but nothing great. There was, unfortunately, no restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlhoooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We returned from a 4 night break last weekend. We had a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 of us, lots of space, comfy beds.
We felt the restaurants were expensive (especially as our children have small appetites) so chose not to use them. There is a huge supermarket (with food court) about 15 mins walk, we used this to get fresh bread & supplies for breakfast every day. We asked for a kettle which hotel were happy to supply.
We visited the waterpark on Friday & Monday of our stay. It was extremely quiet with no queues for any slides. It was extremely clean & a fantastic facility. The cafe inside has good variety of food & prices are reasonable.
We used the free shuttle bus to visit the city on Saturday/Sunday. Once there we bought tickets for open top bus tour (50 euro's for 2 days travel for 5 people inc river cruise). This was such good value as quite a large city to travel on foot.
Overall, a great trip.
At times, it was a little difficult to understand how entry/pricing to Aquaworld worked and we were told different things. On checking out, I found we had also been charged for 3 days entry on our first day, so do check carefully. We were on a 'room only' package, so there was no entry to any swimming pool without paying. Not ideal if kids fancy a quick half hour swim when you get back from a day trip.
Overall, a great trip.

Room Tip: If in apartments, try not to get block A. There is quite a lot of noise from swimming pool machiner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Margaret Island
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Danubius Hotel Helia
#69 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#95 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,565 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel President
Hotel President
#97 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquaworld Resort Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquaworld Resort Budapest

Property: Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Address: Ives ut 16, Budapest 1044, Hungary (Formerly Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#40 Family Hotel in Budapest
#49 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#61 Business Hotel in Budapest
#77 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquaworld Resort Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquaworld Resort Budapest is a four-star superior conference and wellness hotel offering unique services: it has 309 rooms, suites and apartments with internet connection; a conference centre with a capacity of almost 1000; a spa, wellness and fitness unit; an entertainment centre; indoor and outdoor car parks with a total capacity of more than 1000 and direct access to Aquaworld, one of the biggest indoor water theme parks in Europe.Given its excellent location and complex services, Ramada Resort - Aquaworld Budapest has every chance to become a priority domestic and international tourist destination and a popular meeting point for the inhabitants of Budapest and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aquaworld Resort Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing