We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT HOLIDAY TO REMEBER!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Ranked #69 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

amazing place ,great people,the pools are clean clean room with great services,underground car park,sauna and fitness were great, close to the city centre,we enjoyed it and will for sure come back in the future

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank assem33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
There are newer reviews for Aquaworld Resort Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 799 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

It is a very nice but rather expensive hotel. We stayed for a weekend and really enjoyed spa center and aquaworld. Food was excellent with huge number of all kinds. It is a very quiet place, located far from crosstown traffic and highway yet close to town center if you travel by car. So you can really get your batteries full again. Do not think twice. If you would like to spend great time with your family this is the right place... we managed to get this arrangement through last minute offer of our travel agency. So look for that kind of chance because, from my point of view, Ramada's regular prices are too high. Nevertheless, every euro you spend there is a good investment in your own peace of mind.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slobodan_Pijevac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I guess we were lucky. Hotel almost empty in the beginning of december and the aquapark very calm in comparison. This was ideal for us who wanted a relaxing stay and lots of fun in the water without crowds. If you like indoor water theme parks this is the it! Location far from city centre, though there is a Local bus stop right outside. Mc donalds and auchan just a few minutes by foot.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasselbladskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We've stayed for a weekend at AquaWorld Ramada Resort. The Hotel Itself is beautiful, with ample parking opportunities right there. It was winter time, but regardless the scenery around the hotel beautiful.

Check in was a breeze, helpful staff all around. The rooms were beautiful, they have free wifi which was great. The bathrooms spotless.

We came because of Aquaworld, and found it great that they are interconnected. There is a path you have to take to go from the hotel to the slides/swimming pools. The hotel also has its own indoor/outdoor swimming pool - these are great for relaxing as there aren't many people using the hotels pools.

The food selection was good, but not vast. We travel a lot and have stayed at many 4/5+ luxury hotels and can say that usually there's way more selection. On the upside, they change the food every single day so its never the same.

The only con I can mention is the ultra hard beds. We booked for 3 days / 2 nights but ended up sleeping only 1 night there, and leaving next day at 10PM after finishing at aqua world because we wanted a good nights sleep, and knew 3 hours away was our home with perfect bed :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was in Budapest on a business trip last year. The hotel is 10 minutes drive from centre. Is very close to shops and reception staff are very helpful when it comes to directions or reservations.
Rooms are large, modern and well maintained. The lobby is a great place to have a bear or dine because they have a bar and a restaurant.The basement bar to be avoided because the prices are ridiculous. It seems that does not belong to the hotel even if is in the same building.

Room Tip: avoid the bar on the basement. its very expensive even if is in the same building.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just perfect for a week-end whit my child and my huaband..the spa area is just perfect for relaxation.The food was great.The rooms are big and clean but i don' t like that does not change gowns.The hotel is far away from the center.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teodora_moca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Big rooms, comfortable bed, clean and new hotel. Garage is not expensive 8EUR per day, even is a big parking space in front of hotel. Key room (card) is also your garage key, so its very easy to use as is in all big hotels. Food in the restaurant is good (buffet section) and really really good (a la carte section). Kids menu is great (chicken noodle soup, sausages, etc).
There are two separate areas in aquaworld - one for public access with slides etc and one for hotel guests only (this one has two indoor pools+one outdoor + separate sauna world).
Gym is very well eguipped, big and bright with big windows. So sorry that we didnt use a spa massage, I notice that they have very nice and big choice of spa massages, face program...
Lady on check-in didnt want to give as a room with a bath tube with excuse that there is no double bed room and bath tube in same, one room. Personally, we do not trust that, because its a really big hotel.
No coffee or tea maker in a room, no slippers in a room, not even a shoe polish.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DijanaZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Margaret Island
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget
The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
#124 of 333 in Budapest
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Danubius Hotel Helia
#71 of 333 in Budapest
2,105 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#30 of 333 in Budapest
3,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquaworld Resort Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquaworld Resort Budapest

Address: Ives ut 16, Budapest 1044, Hungary (Formerly Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#40 Family Hotel in Budapest
#50 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#61 Business Hotel in Budapest
#77 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $101 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquaworld Resort Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquaworld Resort Budapest is a four-star superior conference and wellness hotel offering unique services: it has 309 rooms, suites and apartments with internet connection; a conference centre with a capacity of almost 1000; a spa, wellness and fitness unit; an entertainment centre; indoor and outdoor car parks with a total capacity of more than 1000 and direct access to Aquaworld, one of the biggest indoor water theme parks in Europe.Given its excellent location and complex services, Ramada Resort - Aquaworld Budapest has every chance to become a priority domestic and international tourist destination and a popular meeting point for the inhabitants of Budapest and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquaworld Resort Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing