We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel I've stayed in”
Review of Budapest Bubble

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budapest Bubble
Ranked #77 of 644 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best hostel I've stayed in”
Reviewed May 26, 2010

My sister and I recently did a quick tour of Europe, staying in hostels in Ireland, Germany, and Hungary. The hostels in Ireland and Germany were great, but they can't quite compare to the Budapest Bubble. Upon arrival, the staff was extremely kind and helpful, and took us and the other guests out to a few bars. The hostel itself was great. It was located in a fairly quiet area, so we didn't have to worry about noise at night or in the morning. It was also close enough to everything that we wanted to see, so we didn't have to walk too far to get anywhere. It was a small hostel compared to others that we stayed in, but that wasn't a problem because it allowed us to meet some great people and have a lot more fun than we did in the bigger hostels. Thanks to Olga and Lando for a great stay and I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others looking for somewhere to stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kward09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    6
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
8
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

The Budapest Bubble is a great hostel to stay in on a budget. Olga, the young woman who owns and runs the place is one of the loveliest people you will ever meet. She is very accommodating, kind, and helpful with suggestions. It's clear she enjoys living in Budapest. The hostel, itself, is cozy and clean. There are two showers upstairs and on full bathroom. There is also a kitchen for guest use. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
210 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the Budapest Bubble for a few nights and we were pleasantly surprised by just how lovely it was. It's a small hostel holding 16 people though, thanks to Olga's kindness, we were able to accommodate a couple more people by pulling out an extra mattress and also using the couch. While the place was a bit cramped at times (only 2 showers, 2 toilets and 4 sinks), it didn't much matter - the hostel felt more like a group of friends staying all together in a shared house. Everything was cleaned (daily!) and there is a nice little kitchen, and common area where we could hang out and relax.

If you are looking for a hostel that works like clockwork and has everything organised and "by the book", this isn't the place for you...but if you want to be stay somewhere cosy and kind where you feel right at home, get into the bubble!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keshira haLev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2009

A very small hostel with a great location in Pest. The woman who runs the hostel is named Olga and she's great - very committed to getting people to socialize together. This gave it a great atmosphere and made our stay very pleasant. She's also very knowledgeable about places to go and things to do in the city. The guest kitchen is small, but well stocked. There's free tea and coffee and wifi/computer terminal. Overall it feels more like staying at a friends apartment than staying in a hostel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teekay_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hipster Hostel
#150 of 644 in Budapest
107 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Loft Hostel Budapest
The Loft Hostel Budapest
#48 of 644 in Budapest
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Treestyle Hostel
Treestyle Hostel
#87 of 644 in Budapest
89 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#5 of 644 in Budapest
860 reviews
District V / Inner City
Gaia Hostel
Gaia Hostel
#53 of 644 in Budapest
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Bubble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Bubble

Property: Budapest Bubble
Address: Brody Sandor utca 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 644 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Budapest Bubble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Bubble Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing