We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come here if you want to know the best of Budapest!”
Review of Budapest Bubble

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Budapest Bubble
Ranked #65 of 677 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay at the Budapest Bubble. I came by myself to there with little knowledge of the city and left with new friends and many wonderful memories.

Olga and Gabor helped me from the moment I arrived. My suitcase was lost in transport to the hostel and after a long day of travel this could have been the last straw.

Olga, met when the driver dropped me off and discussed the problem with the driver and within an hour my suitcase and I were united.

In the following days Olga and Gabor, directed me towards the best tours and activities in the city during the day and at night took us out to the hottest spots in town.

When I return to Budapest, this is definitely the place I will choose.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canislupes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 74 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

We spent four nights here over the bank holiday weekend and I can't recommend the hostel enough! A great place for anyone visiting Budapest, especially backpackers or those there for a weekend break. I'd imagine this is a particularly good place for a solo traveller, as you get to meet lots of new people and get an experience of the 'real' Budapest with all the great tourist advice that's available through the owners.

One of the best aspects is that it is such a friendly and welcoming place to stay. On our first night there we met all the other people staying in the hostel and went out to a local bar. The following day one of the hostel managers sat us down to talk through all the sights of Budapest and recommend places to go. We really appreciated the warnings of the tourist traps where you end up paying far too much for food and drink. We didn't need to use any of the travel information we'd brought with us - we just went to places they recommended and had such a great time.

The hostel was more like a big apartment so there's a very friendly feeling to it. The whole place was kept clean and tidy. There were free towels, lockers with padlocks, a little kitchen and a fridge/freezer for storing food. The hostel is in a great location, pretty much everything is walking distance and there are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: There are three different rooms with different numbers of beds, so just ask when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otbixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I travelled solo to Budapest and chose this hostel based on the reviews it had and I was not disappointed. The hosts make the place amazing, they are so friendly as soon as you walk in the door and help you plan your stay in Budapest. Olga takes everyone out at night (who wants to) to some of the local bars and places. I really felt like I was at home at the hostel and it is small enough to get to know all of the other guests, ideal for a solo traveller!!! I will be telling everyone I know about this hostel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

One of my favourite places on my last trip to Europe.
Clean, central and a great place to make new friends. Olga is lovely and very helpful with suggesting places to go and things to see. As a solo traveller it was great to meet people, everyone staying there was so lovely and the opportunity to go somewhere different every night was brilliant.
Highly recommend staying here if you're visiting Hungary.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank poppett75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Don't get me wrong, this hostel is perfectly fine. It is clean, has an excellent central location (within 15min walk of attractions on both sides of the river) and Olga is really fun and friendly.

On the down side, there is no air conditioning (or perhaps it wasn't working when we were there) and in summer Budapest can get very hot. It also doesn't have a sign - so make sure you remember that it is number 2!

Every night people go out clubbing with Olga - the only issue with this is that there was some pressure to join in. It is not a 'party hostel' in the conventional sense, but there is some pressure to go out. I don't think this is a big problem - we went out one night, not on another, but it is something that people might want to be aware of before they book.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank Hannah1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have been four night in this hostel, and i loved it. Olga makes you feel like you are at your home. She is always smiling, helping you and trying to jojn everybody. It is a nice place to make new fiends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laranjeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

What an amazing little place. Olga is sooo friendly and takes everyone out every night. Rooms are nice. If you wanna meet people and party this is the place for you. Free wifi and coffee and tea............Do it do it do it

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Hotel Chesscom
#105 of 336 in Budapest
392 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#31 of 336 in Budapest
3,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraser Residence Budapest
#21 of 336 in Budapest
1,234 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#16 of 336 in Budapest
4,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Bubble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Bubble

Address: Brody Sandor utca 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 677 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $14 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Budapest Bubble Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing