We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay”
Review of Budapest Bubble

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budapest Bubble
Ranked #67 of 667 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I travelled solo to Budapest and chose this hostel based on the reviews it had and I was not disappointed. The hosts make the place amazing, they are so friendly as soon as you walk in the door and help you plan your stay in Budapest. Olga takes everyone out at night (who wants to) to some of the local bars and places. I really felt like I was at home at the hostel and it is small enough to get to know all of the other guests, ideal for a solo traveller!!! I will be telling everyone I know about this hostel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Budapest Bubble
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 72 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

One of my favourite places on my last trip to Europe.
Clean, central and a great place to make new friends. Olga is lovely and very helpful with suggesting places to go and things to see. As a solo traveller it was great to meet people, everyone staying there was so lovely and the opportunity to go somewhere different every night was brilliant.
Highly recommend staying here if you're visiting Hungary.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank poppett75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Don't get me wrong, this hostel is perfectly fine. It is clean, has an excellent central location (within 15min walk of attractions on both sides of the river) and Olga is really fun and friendly.

On the down side, there is no air conditioning (or perhaps it wasn't working when we were there) and in summer Budapest can get very hot. It also doesn't have a sign - so make sure you remember that it is number 2!

Every night people go out clubbing with Olga - the only issue with this is that there was some pressure to join in. It is not a 'party hostel' in the conventional sense, but there is some pressure to go out. I don't think this is a big problem - we went out one night, not on another, but it is something that people might want to be aware of before they book.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank Hannah1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have been four night in this hostel, and i loved it. Olga makes you feel like you are at your home. She is always smiling, helping you and trying to jojn everybody. It is a nice place to make new fiends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laranjeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

What an amazing little place. Olga is sooo friendly and takes everyone out every night. Rooms are nice. If you wanna meet people and party this is the place for you. Free wifi and coffee and tea............Do it do it do it

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Hard to review in a sense.We had a lovely time:staff were very accommodating+friendly. They even took us on nights out - thanks guys! The location was good,place was clean enough and all guests got to know each other easily. We were a fan of the atmosphere and good vibes.

Despite this,you could say it was sometimes a little too relaxed.Some people may not like the receptionist (when reception was actually manned) coming out the shower and greeting you only in a towel. Shower sharing was not the best and the water went whenever the drier was on.

We had a great time though and really couldn't complain. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting Budapest!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smoothedoutdrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We came very late at night, and could not find any other hostel that still had beds available. Olga took us in, and made us feel at home right away. She also showed us the good bars to go to. this hostel is a very good place to stay, and we really enjoyed being here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjda_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#7 of 667 in Budapest
904 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hostel One Budapest
Hostel One Budapest
#68 of 667 in Budapest
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Groove
#59 of 667 in Budapest
135 reviews
Terézváros
Hostel One Basilica
Hostel One Basilica
#158 of 667 in Budapest
8 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Big Fish Budapest Hostel
Big Fish Budapest Hostel
#64 of 667 in Budapest
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Bubble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Bubble

Address: Brody Sandor utca 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 667 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $11 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Budapest Bubble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Bubble Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing