We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved to be there”
Review of Budapest Bubble

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budapest Bubble
Ranked #67 of 657 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
sao paulo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Loved to be there”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have been four night in this hostel, and i loved it. Olga makes you feel like you are at your home. She is always smiling, helping you and trying to jojn everybody. It is a nice place to make new fiends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laranjeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    6
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
8
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

What an amazing little place. Olga is sooo friendly and takes everyone out every night. Rooms are nice. If you wanna meet people and party this is the place for you. Free wifi and coffee and tea............Do it do it do it

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Hard to review in a sense.We had a lovely time:staff were very accommodating+friendly. They even took us on nights out - thanks guys! The location was good,place was clean enough and all guests got to know each other easily. We were a fan of the atmosphere and good vibes.

Despite this,you could say it was sometimes a little too relaxed.Some people may not like the receptionist (when reception was actually manned) coming out the shower and greeting you only in a towel. Shower sharing was not the best and the water went whenever the drier was on.

We had a great time though and really couldn't complain. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting Budapest!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smoothedoutdrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We came very late at night, and could not find any other hostel that still had beds available. Olga took us in, and made us feel at home right away. She also showed us the good bars to go to. this hostel is a very good place to stay, and we really enjoyed being here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjda_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We had three very enjoyable nights at the Bubble - the staff were very helpful and being such a little place it feels very personal. They added really nice touches by sending us a welcome email before we came and a goodbye when we left.

Everything was clean and comfortable my only complaint was that our double room smelt a little musty but not a big deal.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingkiwi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Turned up no booking they had room and out me up took me for a beer in a local ruin bar showed me everywhere I need to go in the city!

I told them I would stay for 2 nights I ended up being there for 4 with a sense I had had an amazing time and met some amazing people and saw a great city at the same time!

loved it! Staff are friendly and welcoming, you might forget they work there and this is not your house!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I could not have possibly asked for a better hostel experience. On arrival, my friends and I were warmly welcomed and given an extremely helpful description of the city and all available activities. Rooms were large and the entire general area of the hostel was kept really clean and cozy.

The hostel's location is also ideal. It is within walking distance of almost everything, from the Danube river and Budapest's castles, to a plethora of bars and shopping centers. And if walking isn't your thing, you can always catch the metro which is also right around the corner.

It was the staff that truly made this hostel experience what is was though, and I'm pretty sure you won't find such a helpful, vivacious, and friendly staff in ALL of Europe. Sam, Alex, and Olga were all incredible, and even hung out with us around town at night! I can guarantee you won't ever have a boring day or night in Budapest when staying at the Bubble. Even 5 days didn't seem like nearly enough time to enjoy all that this incredible hostel and city offers.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDiaz2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#7 of 657 in Budapest
876 reviews
Hipster Hostel
#133 of 657 in Budapest
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Njoy Budapest Hostel
#151 of 657 in Budapest
90 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hostel One Budapest
Hostel One Budapest
#68 of 657 in Budapest
142 reviews
The Groove
#58 of 657 in Budapest
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Bubble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Bubble

Property: Budapest Bubble
Address: Brody Sandor utca 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 657 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Budapest Bubble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Bubble Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing