We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Groove
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
City Hotel Ring(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Metro(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Parlament(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cotton House(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
109
19
6
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
19
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormlarge lockershome away from homeshared kitchenfree tea and coffeeplace to stayother guestsbars and clubswell equipped kitchentoilet paperyour luggagetram linebeautiful buildingperfect staythree nightsdanube riverhostel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 137 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Groove Hostel is simply awesome! My friend and I stayed in an appartment which had an own bathroom. The flat was huge with a big sofa, table and cupboard. The bathroom looked new and everything was very clean, also the shared kitchen with almost all kitchen tools you need to cook a proper meal. The staff is very friendly and helpful and it seems like they really love their job. The hostel is situated near the Parliament and the city centre is a 15 min walk away. You meet many people from different countries and the price for a night is also great! I definately recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blomma706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of our Europe trip and really liked this hostel. We found it hard to find at first but that might have been our fault! The hostel is on the first floor and is like an apartment. The reception is the main area and there are 3 rooms (I think, not quite sure!) leading into the reception and then there are a few showers/toilets. The room was lovely, nicely decorated, the bed was comfy and had a reading light and a pouch to put valuables in while you slept. Lockers under the beds were enormous and there was a sofa in the room which was nice to chill on. Toilets and showers were clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Location was good, right next to a metro/train station but you could walk to the centre if you wanted.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Evie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The best place to stay!
The biulding is incredible beautiful and the rooms, we stayed at the suites, are clean and spacious. We loved!
The hostel is close to the metro, tram, bars, stores... everything.
You will have lot of fun in this lovely place ;)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauraLemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Good atmosphere, great rooms and living room, really nice and interesting people, lot of tips about tourism and parties.
The hostel is built to meet people and have great moments.
Moreover it's located near the touristic places of Budapest and the famous ruinbars.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rxfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My friend and I stayed in this hostel for 3 nights in July.. the staff were very friendly and helpful. The dorms are spacious and clean! Our dorm actually had a little balcony so we could sit outside (this hostel is not on the ground floor). The hostel itself is situated in a gorgeous building, is small but adequate. There is are a couple of toilets and then 3 or 4 private bathrooms, with nice showers! There is a small communal/lounge area, with small kitchen bit and a fridge. Our dorm was very hot at night but we can't complain about the sunshine- just not much of a breeze in the dorm. The location is good too being just a few minutes walk away from Margrit bridge. Would definitely recommend this hostel!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outandabout84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews