We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
37
49
30
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
49
30
18
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 142 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2018

This is a great hostel to stay in for some nights in the amazing city of Budapest, cozy place in which we met other travelers. The place is not really big so sharing the common areas with others is something the makes you socialise with them and end up having great conversations about your stories.

Good breakfast and bed for a really nice price, very recommendable.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gorka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

A normal hostel at city center of Budapest, easy to access the public transportation and also the major tourist attractions. The receptionists are really good at services. Just a small issue like other people, "bed bug". I didn't noticed at the first night, but the second night I did. But the price is fantastic, I paid 8 euro for a night and it include a simple breakfast like cereals, breads, jams and coffee.

Room tip: Just a suggestion, clean the bed properly and ask the receptionist to give a clean bed sheet.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 95double_y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We had booked three nights at Colors while staying in Budapest. Unfortunately when we got settled in late at night, the girl in the bunk beside us said she could see bedbugs in her bed and had bites all up her legs. We spent the night at the hostel , but could see bedbugs crawling over both of our beds. The next morning, we told the receptionist that we were not staying at the hostel anymore due to the bed bug issue. She was very kind and gave us a full refund while also making sure we had a new place to stay. Nice staff, but the bed bug issue is a deal breaker and they did not warn us or any of the other travellers, even though we were later told that it was a well-known issue in the area. Would not stay again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Stavisaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Had a very average stay at this hostel. I'd first of all like to point out that having stayed in four hostels since being in Budapest , i feel that the Hungarian capital has a tendency to not signpost its buildings that well. Colours hostel is an extremely difficult hostel to find, even with extensive details given on hostel world. The hostel beds were comfy and worth the price. The hostel itself was rather dirty and has very lacklustre staff who didn't seem to care that much about my stay. Breakfast was basic but shower facilities were decent and the stay was on the whole, rather average. Would
Recommend if you are wanting to stay one maybe two nights.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank sconn95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Great charmy hostel in the city center, the Danube is really and the main shopping street is just a few steps. The price value ratio is amazing, I paid less than 10 eur for a night with a really simple breakfast (coffee, jam, cereals).

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeterP6116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews