We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique Hotel in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Ranked #4 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Delightful old building with contemporary interior, clever use of what must originally have been an interior courtyard now glass covered and providing a light bright reception and breakfast location. Beautiful rooms, plenty of outlets, plentiful and varied breakfast options. Reception speak excellent English, happy to assist. Free coffee and water throughout the day. Small bar, doesn't open until 5 pm. Explore neighborhood and find row of lovely outdoor cafes nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epicurious47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear „Epicurious47”,

Herewith I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Palazzo Zichy for your recent stay in Budapest.

I was delighted to see that our hotel had met or even excedeed your expectations. Let me thank you for your all-embracing positive comment and for recommending us to the travelling community.

I am looking forward to the next opportunity to hosting you in our Hotel Palazzo Zichy! It would be my pleasure to assist you with future bookings.

With kind regards,

Judit Rózsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,981 - 1,987 of 4,989 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. been i Budapest many times before. Great value for the price. Good location and close to main attractions within walking distance. Very clean and modern. Rooms maybe on the smaller side but will do - just saying. You have everything you need. Very polite and helpful staff. Breakfast plentiful and just wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emka11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Was there for 9 days.. very nice boutique hotel, all the amenities, breakfast is fantastic and staff is very pleasant and friendly .
Unlimited mineral water till 5 is great!!! I would return to this hotel.... love it!!

Room Tip: lower floors ie. 100 are bright, large and quiet the best !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jawzz226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely hotel. The front desk could not be more accommodating.
The hotel appears old until u enter and r surprised by very beautiful modern interior.
Breakfast is delightful.
We also enjoyed the bar after an exhausting day
The location is very central to most sites and there r lots of out side dining options

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Everything about this hotel is great! The reception desk has been fantastic. They are very dedicated. The rooms are quiet and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast is great. They even have snacks and bottled water until 1700. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I was told to request an upper floor room which I did. I don't think lower floor rooms suffer fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at the Palazzo Zichy 3 nights during our honeymoon. What a wonderful experience!! The hotel is very centrally located and their staff and rooms are excellent. It's renovation from it's former glory of Count Zichy's palazzo is sincerely top notch. In addition, the staff at the reception desk recommended 2 restaurants that did not disappoint. Their breakfast buffet is generous & varied not to mention their excellent coffee.

We would not hesitate to return to this hotel when our travels take us back to Budapest and of course we would also recommend it to our friends traveling to Budapest.

Honestly this was a highlight during our honeymoon trip!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rosa maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel Palazzo Zichy is a small 4 star hotel but I will rate it as 5.5 star!

First of all, the room is big and comfortable, with modern decoration.
The lounge bar provides free tea, coffee and mineral water till 5 pm, which is highly appreciated.
The hotel is not far away from the metro but is not easy to find the route. But the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and shows us the best route to go to different areas of the city.

The breakfast buffet is also better than expected, with free flow of sparking wine!!!

Hotel Palazzo Zichy is definitely better than most of the 4 star hotels and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herbertkwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 336 in Budapest
1,432 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#42 of 336 in Budapest
4,521 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#5 of 336 in Budapest
1,502 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 336 in Budapest
7,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Zichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Address: Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#1 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Business Hotel in Budapest
#4 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $93 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Zichy 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where history meets present! Stay in a historical palace that was originally constructed in the 19th century and served as the residence of a Hungarian noble, Count Nandor Zichy. Located in downtown Budapest in the historical Palace quarter. Our guests will enjoy a state-of-the-art guestroom with a flat panel television, and complimentary high-speed Internet. The 80-room hotel features many free services: lounge with free water and coffee, Internet-access, business corner with 6 workstations and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Zichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Zichy Hotel
Palazzo Zichy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing