We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Ranked #4 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in a gorgeous building. Judit, the reservation manager, was a pleasure to deal with. She always graciously answered all my questions, and helped me change my reservation when something came up. The staff were always helpful, and greeted you with a smile. They even loaned us a large umbrella one day when it was raining. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious, with eggs, meats, breads, jams, cereal, fresh fruits, coffee, and juices. As others have mentioned, the hotel isn't in the middle of all the sites, but rather a 5 minute walk to the metro station with easy access to the rest of Budapest. Sites are also walkable if you have time. Believe the reviews and stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank md9802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,314 - 2,320 of 4,871 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

The location was great for exploring Budapest. As soon as we walked into the hotel, we were very impressed. It's quite modern inside and esthetically pleasing. The included buffet breakfast was great and really provided an excellent selection! The room was on the small side, but offered a wonderful, full-powered shower and also a walk-in closet (definitely nice for a longer stay). The bed was very comfortable and noise did not seem to be an issue at all within the hotel. Really, a great place in such a fantastic city!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliverGettysburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The positive reviews are correct. This is an outstanding hotel tucked just far enough away from the tourist spots. The rooms are outstanding and the service is second to none. Everything is an easy walk from the hotel. We especially enjoyed some of the local shops and restaurants in the immediate area. We enjoyed or stay and will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edgewater99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Excellent hotel, well within walking distance of many sights in Pest, and also has easy links to local transport.

Staff were exceptional across the board and cannot do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Would recommend this hotel to all travellers

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank damandatcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at the Plaazzo Zicky for three night during the first week of September and loved this hotel. It is very modern and clean. We booked the junior suit on the 5th floor and it was just amazing! King Size bed, specious room and a huge wash room with a shower and a Jacuzzi!
Breakfast was great as well even thought it was all self serve! The only flow of this hotel is its location! it is in a residential neighborhood and its at least 15 minutes (if not 20) away from the city center and the water! We walked, even late at night but if you want to be by the water in the center, than this hotel is not for you. I would have loved for this hotel to be closer to the city center but it was not really a problem, at least not for us! Staff was friendly and knowledge.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Junior Suit, Room no. 518 which was just absolutely amazing!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel lobby looks really good and the staff is really friendly.

The breakfast was the regular continental breakfast. Good quality, but nothing out of the ordinary.

The location was within walking distance from the center of town, but I would have preferred somewhere closer to the city centre, even though cab fare is cheap and the reception will gladly call you a cab.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom-Einar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I can't recall staying in a better city centre hotel than this and all at a very reasonable price. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble for them. The conversion from a venerable old residence to a modern comfortable hotel has been carried out with style and panache. There is quality everywhere you look and the premises are kept spotless throughout.

My only niggle was that the wi-fi didn't work in our room (523) but as fast wi-fi was available in the lobby area this meant that this hitch was no big deal. We will certainly try and book the Zichy when we visit Budapest again and would recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone seeking style and comfort near the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,262 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#41 of 334 in Budapest
4,408 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 334 in Budapest
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Zichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Address: Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#1 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Business Hotel in Budapest
#4 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $103 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Zichy 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where history meets present! Stay in a historical palace that was originally constructed in the 19th century and served as the residence of a Hungarian noble, Count Nandor Zichy. Located in downtown Budapest in the historical Palace quarter. Our guests will enjoy a state-of-the-art guestroom with a flat panel television, and complimentary high-speed Internet. The 80-room hotel features many free services: lounge with free water and coffee, Internet-access, business corner with 6 workstations and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Zichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Zichy Hotel
Palazzo Zichy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing