We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent independent hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Ranked #4 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were very pleased with all aspects of the service. The rooms were spacious, well furnished, spotlessly clean and with efficient air-conditioning. Breakfast was a good choice of hot and cold dishes all of which were very appetising. There was complimentary soft drinks available in reception all day (something I've never experienced before) and the staff were very helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. They even recommended a good restaurant and then rang to book our table. Finally the price was excellent at around €95 for a double room in July. Location is very convenient, 5 minutes from the Metro and with about 10 bars and restaurants also within a 5 minute walk. We also walked into the City Centre from here which took about 15 minutes. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank GaryShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,833)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Palazzo Zichy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,387 - 2,393 of 4,833 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I chose this because of the ratings. But if you check in with high expectation, you will be disappointed. Everything in the hotel is very good, it's new and clean, the staff is very, very helpful, but the hotel room is just a little small.
The neighborhood is quiet, not busy at all. There is a few minutes walk to the bus or train station.
Breakfast buffet is generous. There is free coffee and tea at lobby during daytime also, which adds value to the whole experience.
If you don't mind local brand and boutique hotel, this can be a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvyNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very good hotel a little bit off the tourist path but still close enough. Just a few minutes’ walk to the nearest tourist attractions. Located in a relaxed and quiet and nice area. Staff are extremely helpful and wonderful and so is the breakfast. Only small minus is a bit hard beds for those who are interested in such things. Would definitely go there again if heading to Pest.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Thoroperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

From our arrival at the airport to check out, our experience with this hotel was extremely positive. I pre-booked a taxi through the hotel to meet us at the airport. Despite missing our connection in Frankfurt and arriving four hours later than expected, a driver was waiting for us upon arrival in Budapest. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room had two twin size beds, which worked well for a mother and son traveling together. Lots of cupboard space, in room safe and modern hair dryer. A large bathroom by European standards. The blackout curtains were awesome. Breakfast offered lots of delicious choices and was open from 6:30- 10:30am.
Reasonably well located hotel - about a 10 minute walk from the Danube and the Liberty Bridge. We walked everywhere. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends visiting Budapest and would stay there again if I return.

Room Tip: I read of complaints about noise from the wooden floors - we heard nothing. Our room faced the court...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

You walk in an immediately know this is a nice hotel. Great ambiance. Very nice rooms. Wonderful Breakfast and complimentary afternoon coffees, tea and water. Location is walking distance to city center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very good hotel. Beautiful old building. Rooms small but tasteful and clean. Very good breakfast in lovely converted courtyard. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Nice location with lots of good bars and restaurants nearby. Very good value hotel too. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kosan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful first impression with the foyer! Coffee and tea available during the day free of charge. Very nice room and bathroom with yummy breakfast. Good location near trams and metro and fantastic service! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,203 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
2,240 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 333 in Budapest
4,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Zichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Address: Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#1 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Business Hotel in Budapest
#4 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $105 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Zichy 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where history meets present! Stay in a historical palace that was originally constructed in the 19th century and served as the residence of a Hungarian noble, Count Nandor Zichy. Located in downtown Budapest in the historical Palace quarter. Our guests will enjoy a state-of-the-art guestroom with a flat panel television, and complimentary high-speed Internet. The 80-room hotel features many free services: lounge with free water and coffee, Internet-access, business corner with 6 workstations and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Zichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Zichy Hotel
Palazzo Zichy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing