We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Ranked #4 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Napoli
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was in this hotel often beacuse I take the flight on Budapest Airport, Is a bice hotel in very nice zone of Budapest, TH room are very big and very new, the bathroom is fantastic the hotel is very clean, the breakfast is very good. the staff is excellent.
good hotel and good price rate too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,813
    702
    70
    7
    2
See reviews for
498
2,772
154
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
omagh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

stayed here 4 nights and we cannot fault this beautiful hotel. room 118 is a great room. breakfasts are excellent . hotel is spotless. there is free tea coffee and nibbles daily. but it is the staff that deserve the greatest praise. they are highly trained to make your stay special. they are professional and friendly. nothing is a problem to them- they nearly know what you want before you know yourself! booking a taxi, (the hotel gets you a v. good rate), table reservation at a restaurant, providing bath robes for the public baths ( thats a must-do) uk plug ,you name they'll fix it for you. While the hotel is less central than many this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 118 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cityhipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Wouldnt have chosen any other hotel.. They made our stay so pleasant :D rooms were clean and modern.. No bath which would have been nice but the shower was relaxing too.. Staff were always friendly and ready to help. Location was ok, quiet and away from main parts but we managed to walk the whole of pest in a day.. You could get the metro if you were feeling lazy.. But we liked the walking.. Will definately stay at this hotel again the next time.. X

Helpful?
2 Thank Bearbear18
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 planned nights and a third extra night thanks to a cancelled flight.
I found the hotel great value for money particularly the third night which was just 59 euros.
Our room for the main part of the stay was spacious and very good the second room was noticeably smaller and a little cramped. However both were exceptionally clean and well maintained and very quiet we slept extremely well.
Location for us was fine just hidden away enough to relax but still within walking distance to everything.
Breakfast was fine nothing amazing and a little lacking in choice but ok, it got very busy in the mornings, also it ended at 10am which is early for weekends maybe if extended to 11am it wouldn't be so manic.
The bar area was nice, atmosphere a little lacking but nice area to relax would be nice to have option of food here too as it was so cold to go out in the evenings.
I used the gym it had just 2 machines and a sauna and nothing else which seems a missed opportunity. Also very hot and couldn't make the room any cooler but good that a small hotel offers this.
All in all I would certainly stay again as excellent value and very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: 6th floor, only 3 rooms so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkfizz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Palazzo Zichy hotel for 2 nights in December. We were a family with 2 children. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. This is one of the best value-for-money hotels we have ever stayed in, with all the amenities and comforts you can ask for, one of the best breakfast buffet spreads we have seen, very courteous and hospitable staff, and a reasonably good location. The reservation staff, especially Ms. Judith is one of the most helpful persons we have ever interacted with for a hotel! We will certainly stay at this place next time we make it to Budapest and will, with absolutely NO hesitation recommend this hotel to everyone else!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagdish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear „Jagdish R”,

I can not be grateful enough for your generous comment left here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy. I am happy to see that our hotel and our services met or even exceeded your expectations, let me thank you for your compliments. It was my pleasure to be at your assistance prior to your arrival; please do not hesitate to contact me directly, should your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent 3 nights here 12 jan - 15 jan in room 511 and we cannot fault it... it was everything all the other reviewers said it was... very comfortable, met some lovely people in there and all the staff were lovely and work hard to maintain this beautiful building there isnt a speck of dust anywhere the cleaners are fantastic!... i must give a shout out to the bar staff who made our evenings more enjoyable with their smiles and easy going natures and we wish them all the best in their futures. I would also like to acknowledge judit rozsa for answering all emails promptly... we loved it here and highly recommend, we wont stay anywhere else when we return to budapest it will be Palazzo Zichy every time for us... thank you for our perfect stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheekydee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear „cheekydee123”,

First and foremost let me thank you for staying with us at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy and for taking your time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor travellers about your recent visit. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your city break with us, your kind words about the design, our housekeeping service as well as our rooms are highly appreciated. I was especially glad to read that our bar staff provided you with an excellent service throughout your stay.
It would be our greatest pleasure to having you back in our hotel in the future; please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything I can do for you!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
194 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This wonderful hotel has it all. It perfectly combines old world charm with modern comforts. Our room was a great size, comfy large bed, plenty of closet space and a great modern bathroom. There is a great little bar downstairs where you can have some wine or something non-alcoholic. Although it's not located on one of the busier main streets there are plenty of good restaurants and bars very close by and it's just a 10-15min walk to get to the busier parts of the city. The whole place is immaculate and lovely. The two best things were the free breakfast buffet and the customer service. The breakfast buffet has everything you could want. Multiple types of eggs, bacon and sausages, pastries and toast, meats and cheeses, various juices, fruits, coffee, champaign and more! It is wonderful! And the staff were always very friendly, very helpful and really went out of their way to make recommendations, help with transportation, make and change reservations at restaurants, they were just the best. You can also purchase tickets for tours and some public transportation, like the trams, from the front desk so it's super convenient. I really can't say enough good things about this place. We plan to go back to Budapest one spring when it's not so cold, and I would definitely not hesitate to stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TylerAnne78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear „TylerAnneF”,

Thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel Palazzo Zichy whilst visiting our beautiful city. Your kind words and compliments regarding our hotel and especially our breakfast service are highly appreciated. I was extremely glad to see that you recognized our staff’s service-minded attitude and my colleagues could ease your days in Budapest.
Should your travel plans bring you back to Budapest, please do not hesitate to contact us, we would be happy to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,901 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Zichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Property: Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Address: Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Budapest
#1 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#2 Business Hotel in Budapest
#4 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Zichy 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where history meets present! Stay in a historical palace that was originally constructed in the 19th century and served as the residence of a Hungarian noble, Count Nandor Zichy. Located in downtown Budapest in the historical Palace quarter. Our guests will enjoy a state-of-the-art guestroom with a flat panel television, and complimentary high-speed Internet. The 80-room hotel features many free services: lounge with free water and coffee, Internet-access, business corner with 6 workstations and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Zichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Zichy Hotel
Palazzo Zichy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing