We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most lovely hotel in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Castle Garden
Ranked #43 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Pécs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most lovely hotel in Budapest”
Reviewed June 6, 2009

Budapest is a very beutiful city and the location of Hotel Castle garden is excellent. I'm a perfectionist women and I was really perfectly satisfied with the whole hotel and services. Our room was very cleanly and comfortable with a nice panorama to the Castel Wall of Buda and a park.
The hotel has an italian restaurant with a big and nice terrace, one of the best restaurtant of the city (as I experienced). You have to try it!
The price was very friendly, 79 Euro/night/room.
A can only recommend for everyone!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RFruzsina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    310
    36
    21
    6
See reviews for
129
460
74
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Weve spent Eastern in Budapest and had great weather and time. This beautiful, clean, new, quiet, but located in the center, hotel only added to it. We also visited restaurant of the hotel, the food was very good and service excellent. Also I only send one brief email just before our stay and we could park for free in the underground garage. The location is great as well, in the most beautiful part of Budapest, evening walks, tokaji and dinners in this part of the city are the best. Next time we will definitely book this hotel again.
Vilma, Prague, Czech Republic.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vilunka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
67ps
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2009

Finally we found it! A little hotel, with super service, new clean rooms. Lovely surroundings and acceptable taxi distance to the center of town. We have been in Budapest regularly. But it has been difficult to find an affordable hotel, which could cater for a little family with kids. Castle Garden did that. The staff were quick, responsive and very helpful - a bit of a novelty in Budapest I have to say. The rooms are clean and held in lovely Scandinavian colors and design. Both as a business as well as leisure traveler, this hotel is top value for the money. Finally we found a substitute for the expensive and not too exiting hotels on the bank of the river. We will be back shortly. Great place...

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 67ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2009

I had booked the Buda Castle, but they bounced me to the more business orientated Castle Garden. The place was spotless and very well located for the Moskva Square transport hub. Well worth using the metro and trams if you are sightseeing int he city.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JE_Nayland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2009

We stayed in this hotel twice in March 2009. It has only been open for a few months so everything feels fresh and new. However it also has a certain style about it - beautiful bedrooms and bathroom with clean contemporary feel, great service from reception staff who are happy to advise on the local tourist attractions and lovely breakfast which was included in the room price. The whole place has a lovely ambiance and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others. There is an outside eating area which will be lovely in the summer. Location is also very good - on the Buda side just across the road from the castle/palace/Matyas Church and two minutes from both Moscow Square for trams and metro and large Mamuth Shopping Mall.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anita_MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2009

This is one of the best hotels that I stayed, quiet location, beautiful surrounding, excellent service, beautiful and clean rooms, great restaurant with polite staff, best bruskhetti, free internet in rooms, cheap drinks in mini bar,... I rate it 5 stars.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SaraCroatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#31 of 334 in Budapest
908 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 334 in Budapest
1,300 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#39 of 334 in Budapest
2,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regnum Residence
#83 of 334 in Budapest
965 reviews
12 Revay Hotel
#33 of 334 in Budapest
309 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 334 in Budapest
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castle Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castle Garden

Property: Hotel Castle Garden
Address: Lovas ut 41, Budapest 1012, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Budapest
#30 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#31 Family Hotel in Budapest
#34 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Castle Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Castle Garden is located in the first district of Budapest, at the famous tourist attractions of Buda Castle which is the part of the UNESCO world heritage. The newly-built hotel provides cosy and stylish rooms, a uniquely styled restaurant with garden, a lobby bar and a small wellness centre, which makes it an ideal venue both for tourists and corporate guests. The location of the hotel guarantees a quiet place where tourists can enjoy the vicinity of nature in the heart of a teeming city.The airconditioned hotel rooms offer free of charge wifi and LAN Internet, LCD TV, phone, laptop safe, minibar, free tea consumption. The superior rooms has a large terrace too. The hotel guests get 15% discount in the hotel's Riso restaurant.The guest can consume free of charge coffee specialities, tea, mineral water, soft drinks and fruits in the lobby between 11 am and 5 pm. The nice hotel was also recommended by the famous Michelin guide in 2012, 2011 and 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Castle Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing