We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and professional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Castle Garden
Ranked #36 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I had the pleasure to stay here for two weeks for work. Everyone was friendly, whilst maintaining professional standards. The location next to the castle is good. The restaurant has some nice food if you don't have time to go out for dinner. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kearon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasLenky, Manager at Hotel Castle Garden, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dera ‘Kearon M’,
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our efficient staff could help you. I truly hope we can welcome you back next time if your travel plans bring your back to Budapest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is located near the Castle Hill. It was easy to go to any famous places in Budapest. We stayed there for about a week. We enjoyed everything in Hungary. The atomosphere and all the staff were nice. If you want to do sightseeing in Budapest, I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiroru5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasLenky, Manager at Hotel Castle Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear ’Chiroru5’,
First let me kindly thank you for your positive review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our historical, quiet location from where you can still reach easily the city center. We woud be happy to welcoming you or your friends and relatives in our Hotel Castle Garden for your next trip to Hungary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Location by the castle is excellent. Property is new (2008), rooms are nice size, LOVE the balcony, breakfast was very good and was included with my room. Expresso available in lobby during tea time and hot pot with tea in room. We were generally pleased with the staff, the hotel, and location (near a bus stop for access to rest of Budapest and close to Castle). The restaurant terrace is very nice also. Room has a hair dryer- not to be taken for granted in most of Europe. The only minor draw backs that I noticed were no coffee in-room (only tea) and only one small pillow per guest. I'd highly recommend this property. (I'm not certain there is air conditioning, but we didn't need air, temperature in Budapest was LOVELY.) Everyone on staff spoke excellent English.

Room Tip: The balcony was worth the up-grade expense, complimentary expresso and other beverages is available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Char J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasLenky, Manager at Hotel Castle Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear ’Char J’,
First and foremost let me thank you for your lovely review you wrote us regarding your recent stay in our Hotel Castle Garden. I am glad to hear we could meet your expectations and you were satisfied with our services, facilities and quiet location. I would truly appreciate the opportunity to welcoming you back soon in one of our nice superior rooms for a city break in summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Had a lovely stay here. The hotel was just what we wanted - lovely quiet location in the Buda side of the city really close to the beautiful castle, Bastion and many picturesque streets and buildings. Food was good and staff friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leeepeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasLenky, Manager at Hotel Castle Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear ‘Leeepeee’,
Thank you very much for your kind review you posted about your recent stay in our hotel. I am really pleased to read you enjoyed our location and the wonderful sights here around the corner in the castle district. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon in Budapest for your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel is right next to the castle, so for tourists is great. Simple but clean room, bathroom as well.
Also near the Mammut Shopping Mall.
We had a car of our own, so it was easy to reach Pesta as well. But without a car, you will be able to find taxi; all cabs have pos for paying with credit card.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasLenky, Manager at Hotel Castle Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear ’Dorina D’,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your last stay in our hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and our location near to the historical castle district! If your travel plans bring you back to Budapest we would be happy to welcome your back in our Hotel Castle Garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed at the Castle Garden for 3 nights and had a fantastic break!

Rooms were spotless and cleaned every day, and the staff at the front desk are extremely helpful, there is also a wellness spa on site which we were given for less than £10 for both of us to use which includes a hot tub and sauna, both excellent and clean

The restaurant on site is a hidden gem and includes a fantastic sun terrace for enjoying those sunny days. We had 1 afternoon where we took in 2 bottles of wine and just watched the sun go down. The menu is excellent, lasagne comes thoroughly recommended and you get a 15% discount for staying in the hotel and a further 5% for paying in cash!

Location - this is not in the heart of the bars and hustle of Pest and there lies the charm of this place, it's in a perfect neighbourhood right near the castle (within a 10 minute walk) and Fishermans Bastion

Recommend to all looking for a clean, quiet and value for money hotel in Buda. No problems here and look forward to going back in the near future

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidAmySwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasLenky, Manager at Hotel Castle Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear ’DavidAmySwindon’,
Thank you very much for your overall positive review you shared with the travelling community. I am proud to hear our friendly staff could help you to make your stay memorable and you enjoyed our services such as our little wellness area. It is nice to read you loved the delicious food served in the Riso Restaurant and you could enjoy also the nice weather and your dinner or lunch on the terrace! On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you again for your kind review and we would be happy to welcoming you or your friends back in our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very nice hotel, cosy rooms, but a little bit small.

Excellent food at the restaurant! Deserts are fabulous! The food is not very expensive, but you must eat there!

Helpful staff! They told me that the parking across the hotel is free during weekend.

Room Tip: In weekend parking is free across the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CosminK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasLenky, Manager at Hotel Castle Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear ’CosminK’,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay in our Hotel Castle Garden. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you liked the Riso Restaurant next door. Our helpful staff and I would be happy to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 336 in Budapest
1,387 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#12 of 336 in Budapest
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Orion Varkert
Hotel Orion Varkert
#38 of 336 in Budapest
593 reviews
12 Revay Hotel
#35 of 336 in Budapest
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castle Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castle Garden

Address: Lovas ut 41, Budapest 1012, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Budapest
#30 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#30 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $52 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Castle Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Castle Garden is located in the first district of Budapest, at the famous tourist attractions of Buda Castle which is the part of the UNESCO world heritage. The newly-built hotel provides cosy and stylish rooms, a uniquely styled restaurant with garden, a lobby bar and a small wellness centre, which makes it an ideal venue both for tourists and corporate guests. The location of the hotel guarantees a quiet place where tourists can enjoy the vicinity of nature in the heart of a teeming city.The airconditioned hotel rooms offer free of charge wifi and LAN Internet, LCD TV, phone, laptop safe, minibar, free tea consumption. The superior rooms has a large terrace too. The hotel guests get 15% discount in the hotel's Riso restaurant.The guest can consume free of charge coffee specialities, tea, mineral water, soft drinks and fruits in the lobby between 11 am and 5 pm. The nice hotel was also recommended by the famous Michelin guide in 2012, 2011 and 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Castle Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing