We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Budapest
Post
Inbox
Search

“Brilliant breakfast”
Review of Antre

Antre
Ranked #63 of 4,170 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
Description: ANTRE Restaurant is one very new spot of colour on the palett of our multicultural capital city. The diversity of nationalities also characterizes our drink and food menus very well, focusing of course, mainly on the "Traditionals" of Hungary.... with a twist.
Restaurant details
Description: ANTRE Restaurant is one very new spot of colour on the palett of our multicultural capital city. The diversity of nationalities also characterizes our drink and food menus very well, focusing of course, mainly on the "Traditionals" of Hungary.... with a twist.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Not the cheapest breakfast around but the service is fantastic.
Buffet style with everything you could ask for and a modern, ultra-clean environment.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antre A, Vezető at Antre, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear David B,

Thank you very much for this short but great comment. Our breakfast is being served every day from 7 to 10:30.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the restaurant in the future.

Best regards,
Szabolcs SZEREPI
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 320 of 748 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2018

This restaurant was in the lobby of the apartment we rented in Budapest. We ate there. Three times and it was wonderful all times. They have a small wine list, and we tried two different local wines, reasonably priced and very good. The food was delicious and beautifully presented.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bobbye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antre A, Vezető at Antre, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Bobbye H,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted that you liked Antre's (Hungarian) cusine, the selection of Hungarian wines & our friendly service too.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Szabolcs Szerepi
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food for very reasonable price. Superb Service by Robi, our Server who was very attentive and engaging!
Great ambiance!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Scenic269398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antre A, Vezető at Antre, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Scenic269398,

Thank you very much for the great review and for the kind words!
We are so happy you had the pleasure of experiencing what Antré Restaurant is really about - relaxed atmosphere, attentive service & delicious food.
Your comment will be shared with Robi!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again!
Warm regards,

Szabolcs Szerepi
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We were staying nearby and decided to give it a try. It is very modern and comfortable. The entire staff made us feel very welcome, especially our waiter, Laci. He went out of his way to help find the perfect meal for us. We started with the mixed plate of cheese, salami, pate with toast and bread. Not only was it a delicious start, we took the extras with us. We followed with a lovely duck meal and the stuffed cabbage. Again very tasty. It is a great find! So much so, it became our first review.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank c712son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We had a drink in the bar one night and it was ok.

The next night we went back at 9:50pm (kitchen was supposed to be open for another hour or so). There were people eating but we were advised the kitchen was having “technical difficulties” and they couldn’t serve us.......
There would have been cold salads or cheese platter options etc that could have been offered (but they weren’t) so my suspicion is (particularly given other people were eating)! Was that they wanted to close the restaurant early. Very disappointing

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antre A, Vezető at Antre, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Naomi R,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not offering you the genuine welcome you deserved, I’m sure it was a miscommunication by our staff, we’re truly sorry. It upsets us greatly to learn you had such an unpleasant encounter.
To avoid any recurrence, we have a new hostess in place, and it will be our unwavering focus and commitment to ensure that everyone fully understands that our ultimate goal each day is to make every guest who walks through our doors feel welcome, cared for and appreciated. It is the staff and the way they treat guests that makes for the exceptional experience we aim to provide.
Our goal is to give each and every guest, any day, any hour, the best possible service so that they will leave the place with the feeling that not only our facilities & area are fantastic, but the food and the service as well. As you can see it here on Tripadvisor, mostly we achieve this and guests leaves the restaurant happy with a memorable experience. Sometimes we fail in this attempt, we are very sorry about that.
We place great emphasis on training our staff continuously, therefore we will continuously remind our team how important it is to take the time greeting our guest on the way we want it, 'cause we never get a second chance to make a first impression. We are constantly improving our recruitment and staff training practices, so that we can give all our guests the service they are expecting.
Guest feedback is the only tool we can truly rely on, so we are grateful to you for sharing your experience with us. Please feel free to contact me personally next time you come in by writing to me at szabolcs.szerepi@antrebudapest.com.
I'll do everything to make your next experience impeccable!

Kind regards,
Szerepi Szabolcs
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antre also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Antre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing