We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location and Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
shopforfu...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location and Apartment”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The pick up from the airport arranged by Tibor was great. The apartment was lovely and perfect for two couples on holiday together. Tibor provided a good overview of the apartment, local restaurants and markets and tips on sights.

The location of the apartment is great. Very convenient to transport. Walking distance to many places.

Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Thx, i am happy you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your time in the city around. warmly welcome back at another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bairmale
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed apartment in a super location for exploration!”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First up, we took advantage of Tibor's offer of private airport transfers in both directions which was very convenient and efficient.
On arrival Tibor gave us a tour of the apartment and also a thorough orientation of what to do and see in Budapest - he also provided detailed folders full of information about restaurants and local attractions.
The apartment itself was spotless and beautifully appointed. Located in an old 30s mansion block, it's on the first floor (with elevator access, although we did not use this.
It has been newly renovated and I would equate the facilities with a five star hotel. Both bathrooms are huge with marbled walls and enormous showers. Both bedrooms are full doubles too.
The kitchen is modern with everything you need, although we are out all of the time.
As far as location is concerned, you can walk to almost any location in Cantral Budapest in 20 minutes, although the subway is located just across the street.
I cannot emphasis how helpful and friendly Tibor was to our group of four and would thoroughly recommend staying in his beautiful apartment - even though this reduces our odds of being able to book again and finding availability.
Would we go back? Most definitely!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb stay in a fantastic place”
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Superb stay in a fantastic place. My wife and i stayed for a few days in Budapest and we had lovely time. This apartment absolutely contributed to the quality of our holidays as it is just superb. It is very well equipped with all modern facilities but the best part is the beautiful and very detailed modern art deco touch and the lovely balcony with its view to the St. Stephen's Basilica. Even more beautiful and spotless in person. Perfect location near many sights, metro stations of 3 lines are just around the corner. Tibor was great also prior arrival, he arranged transfer from the airport. At our arrival he showed around in the apartment and gave us a lot of usefull recommendations. Thank you for everything, I will certainly recommend this apartment to my family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens K
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing