We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally recommend it .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Town Hall Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Totally recommend it .”
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Great location in surrounded with big verity of restaurants and café , clean rooms big living area well equipe kitchen , totally recommend it for any kind of stay in Budapest .

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemoke, Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, April 1, 2011
Dear "Bdroon", I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your useful comment on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you found nice restaurants close by. I am glad that you highlighted the cleanliness at Town Hall Apartments for other guests.

I trust that your stay was a memorable one and we look forward to welcome you back at Town Hall Apartments.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    148
    26
    3
    4
See reviews for
151
196
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2011

It was a real pleasant stay, appartment had a balcony on the inside of the buliding, though I didn't have much of the sun it was much quieter than if I had a window to the main street. Appartment was warm (could regulate the temperature), clean, bathroom spacious, bed nice to sleep on, had high-speed wireless internet connection. Parking had to be paid additionaly but was perfectly accessible from the appartment. Once a week the appartment was cleaned with great care, towels, sheet and duvet covers were changed.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemoke, Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, February 10, 2011
Thank you for taking your time to review Town Hall Apartments.

I am happy you had a great time here and I hope you choose us again if you return to Budapest.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Good Points:

The apartments in general were a nice place to stay. They were modern and well decorated. Local shops and the main road were a few minutes away. The area was nice and relatively close to the city centre (15 mins walk). The rooms were well equipped with what you would usually expect.

Bad points:

We were a group of lads staying for a Stag party for 4 days. We rented 2 apartments in total. One of them was a good size and didn't feel cramped, however the other was extremely cramped even though they claimed it could sleep six. Further to this it was very strange that they didn’t offer any sort of room service: we never once had our towels changed, the room was never cleaned so we had to throw trash away ourselves and the Wi-Fi they claimed to have was useless. Good thing it was only 4 days. However the WORST problem by far was the rude staff! The untidy chap sitting at reception didn’t speak a word of English so refused to offer any help, and one night as we all walked out of the hotel (albeit we were slightly noisy at most) he proceeded to calling each of us a "Gypsy", we later found out from some locals that "Gypsy" is a racist way to refer to people of Colour. The following day we were confronted by the manager and the owner (as we were told), regarding the noise the guy had obviously complained about - when we told them about what he had said to us they merely washed over it by saying "he is uneducated", so apparently you're allowed to be racist in Hungary if you don't have an education?

If you do happen to be going to Budapest for the clubbing side of things then I would advise staying on the other side of the river because that's where most of the good night life is. We had to catch a taxi each night. A quick look on Google maps will confirm what I mean.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonEMowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemoke, Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with other guests.
As we also expressed to you in person, we were also terrified by the security guard's behavior and also apologized in their name. We did not just try to wash away with calling them uneducated, but to be honest what can one say to this behavior? I think there was no excuse to call you like that.

I would like to call your attention though, that they are not our staff.
We always make sure to tell our guests to come to our reception which is in the first floor if they need any help in anything, because that is how we can help.

I also have to mention, that since our apartments are all in residential building, it is very important to keep the quiet of the apartments. I am very sorry if you found our reaction inappropriate, but as every guest is very important for us, it is also important to keep a good relation with the residentials.

Thank you for bringing out the good points as well. In any case, if you return to Budapest for different reason you are more then welcome in Town Hall Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I stayed in a studio apartment for 5 nights in September. The apartment building is ideally located, about a 10 minute walk to the central subway station and within walking distance to all the sights of Budapest.

Also, the staff were really helpful. They provided us with maps and suggestions, and even helped us do some laundry. :)

The apartments are nice because you can buy some food and drinks from the nearby grocery store and have somewhere quite to relax. My main complaint was with the beds. The mattresses are very thin and look like they are from pull out sofas. In addition, the pillows were horrible, and the extra ones weren't much better. I also think either the duvet or the pillows are not hypoallergenic as both me and my travel companion had horrible allergies while in the bed.

Again, there are some great things about this apartment, but for the price, you may be able to find better.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchgo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemoke, Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, December 10, 2010
Dear Traveller,

Thank you very much for your review. We very much appreciate your comments.

I am very sorry that your stay at Town Hall Apartments was not exactly perfect. However I hope you still had a nice time in Budapest and you would come back sometime.

We would be very happy if in spite of your experience you would give us again the benefit of doubt and we could welcome you again in our apartments. We would make anything possible to make your stay a great one.

Kind regrads,
Emoke Herman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

The apartment was just as shown in the web site. Staff were cheerful and friendly and spoke perfect English.It has everything you need for either a short or extended stay. The location is perfect. We walked everywhere - no need for public transport. We will certainly use these apartments again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldMansTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemoke, Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, December 10, 2010
Dear Traveller,

Sorry for the late reaction, but I have just noticed this function on TripAdvisor and thought to take the opportunity to thank you for taking your time and review our apartment.

We highly appreciate your views on our apartments and services.

We hope to welcome you again in Town Hall Apartments soon.

Best regards,
Emoke Herman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Overall the apartment was fine, nothing terrible and nothing really fantastic. It's definitely not a deluxe taste of living in Hungary, it's a basic apartment that a young person would have. When you look closely you can see its a little slapped together, chipped tiles, marks on walls, and one night we came home to like 5 spiders hanging out on various walls for some reason... On the bright side it has all amenities one could want, inlcuding full kitchen, washing machine, dishwasher, great air con, TV & DVD, and its certainly roomy enough. It's also cheap, which was a main draw. Also, the location is pretty great; it appears to be in the middle of the design hub on Kiraly Ut. Lots of homewares and clothing shops as well as cafes and restaurants all around. Not too far from old town either. Next time I'd probably look for something a little more plush in the same location.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SushieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

What a find, within walking distance of the centre, never have to get a metro, very clean and quiet. Rooms are fairly small though but there is no tolerance of noice here which is great. Do pay the extra for air con though because you have to close the windows at night to avoid all the flies and hence can get very warm. Other than that, staff were lovely, always on hand (their office is open til midnight) and also booking fixed price taxis etc.
Highly recommended. Free wifi is a lovely bonus.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishtourerIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,089 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
K+K Hotel Opera
#37 of 334 in Budapest
3,158 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#45 of 334 in Budapest
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Hall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Hall Apartments

Property: Town Hall Apartments
Address: Kiraly utca 32, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 653 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Town Hall Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe, that leaving your home, is not equal with leaving your comfort zone too. You have to find your home away from home. We specialize in providing short-stay apartments for leisure and business travelers who want more from their stay in Budapest. Our clients enjoy spacious, comfortable, well-managed accommodation in the one of Budapest's finest central locations. Balcony, free wifi, free bicycle ... all included to feel yourself just like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Town Hall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Hall Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing