We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a few nights - apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Town Hall Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for a few nights - apartment.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed in Budapest, for 3 nights before going further into Hungary. But, the apartment was good for a few nights kind of thing. I liked the location of the apartments because they had several restraunts/shops right next door. It was within easy reach of taxis by the door and trams with a small walking distance.
The rooms were good and extremely spacious, but could've been a bit more exciting. For example, the balconies could've had chairs on. But - the air conditioning was definitely a reliable source to keep us cool during the night. The beds weren't as good as I expected, the pillows were rock hard and the bed was a sofa bed pull out, I thought I didn't get a good as I could have nights sleep. The view from the balcony was really nice, you could see lots below. But our balcony was quite small compared to others. The bathroom didn't have a lock on, but overall the room functioned and was perfect for a couple of nights. I really liked it! Probably wouldn't come back here, but it was a lovely apartment, it was very clean and had a kitchen with big counters and a dining table which I liked. Would recommend to small families wanting somewhere spacious, but with a few beds only, if you want a decent nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luci112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Townhall, Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks a lot for your review, Luci! I appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to let us know how everything went. We do our best to satisfy our guests, and make the apartments better and more exciting - as you said. Hope that we may welcome you back in the future. With best regards, Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    145
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
145
189
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leipzig
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Only short walk to Budapest main attractions.
Appartments with a large living room offers everything you need even for a longer stay, as dish cleaner, washing machine, vacuum cleaner etc.
Kitchen fully equipped (not as in Vienna, where we had no dishes, forks, knives, pots etc.!).
Free bike rental on demand. Car park in the same building.
There is SPAR market 100 m away, open also on Sunday and a bakery to get fresh roles in the morning.
Only flaw: We choose an appartment with balcony towards Kiraly Street - not knowing that this little street becomes very crowded at night with local heros producing on their open pipes bikes or drunken party girls screaming. Felt a little bit like Bourbon Street in New Orleans..............
Closing all windows is an option but requires to rent the air con than - at least during summer.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms to the backyard if you want it quite at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rusticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Townhall, Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks for the great review, it was great to hear that you had everything in the apartment that you needed. However I'm very sorry that the street noise disturbed you. This is the only down side of our great location. Next time please ask for apartment to the inner garden. Hope that we may welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

On a recent visit to Budapest, I stayed with my sisters, in one of the Town Hall Apartments for 3 nights. I know the city inside out and I can tell you that the location, as everyone here is saying, is perfect. There is a bit of noise at night. It usually bothers me but this time I didn't take too much notice of it.
The staff were lovely. They were very helpful and friendly which makes a good holiday even better. The place is clean. It's ideal for a short visit. I will certainly be returning there

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the building, not facing Király Utca.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Townhall, Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks for the great review and it's so nice you think our place is KIRÁLY (for those who do not know this is a slang expression of cool)! We certainly hope you will return to stay with us again in the future! All the best, Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Big and spacious rooms and good kitchen. The location of the apartment is very close to downtown, adjacent kiraly utca and kiraly kert are good places to hangout in the night. Staff is nice and willing to help if you are new in the city.

Room Tip: Not applicable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sdatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Townhall, Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for leaving your feedback! We believe in happy customers. Hope to welcome you next time too. Best regards, Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sipoo, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Really good location. Not too close to the most touristy streets and prices but within walking distance from all the sights. The area has a lot of lovely cafe´s, restaurants and pubs. The room was clean with a cute little balcony and a nice big bathroom. The room also had kitchen facilities so we were able to have breakfast in our room before heading out. I can honestly recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting Budapest. There was free WiFi and you could borrow bikes with no extra charge. There was a little noise coming from a construction site in the mornings, but it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Townhall, Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks a lot for your recommendation. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed living in Budapest for a short period. Hopefully you had a great time out in the city as well and see you soon again! Kind regards, Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very good apartment. I think one of the best starting points to visit Budapest. All you need (drinking a glass, food , culture) is not far away. Only we had one problem just when we arrived: the reception was hard to find.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_flipse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Townhall, Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for being our guest, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Budapest with us. Sorry to hear that it was difficult to find our office, we will do our best to give more detailed information to our guests about our location. Hope to welcome you next time as well. Kind regards, Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very good location, modern, big, comfortable, clean apartment with full equipment and balcony. Very helpfull staff. Bars, restorans, supermarkets and night life around. Pest downtown 5-10 min walk. Metro, Opera, exchange office with good rate - 3 min walk.

Room Tip: We live not in main building (wich is on all photos), but in another building in across street. Qual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria_7254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Townhall, Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and other travellers. Hope to welcome you next time as well. Kind regards, Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,594 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Hall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Hall Apartments

Property: Town Hall Apartments
Address: Kiraly utca 32, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 657 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Town Hall Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe, that leaving your home, is not equal with leaving your comfort zone too. You have to find your home away from home. We specialize in providing short-stay apartments for leisure and business travelers who want more from their stay in Budapest. Our clients enjoy spacious, comfortable, well-managed accommodation in the one of Budapest's finest central locations. Balcony, free wifi, free bicycle ... all included to feel yourself just like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Town Hall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Hall Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing