We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unquestionable value for excellent accomadation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town Hall Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Town Hall Apartments
Ranked #10 of 649 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Unquestionable value for excellent accomadation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was a wee treat as we found it was cheaper to fly via Budapest to Malaga rather than fly direct. (Jet 2 to Budapest, then Wizz air to Malaga, so we decided to have a three day stop-over.
We spent a while researching apartments, trying to find one in a good location at a reasonable price, with a balcony. (Nothing worse than being cooped inside on a lovely evening at the end of a hard days sightseeing, prior to going out to dinner).
Arrived at the apartment (via taxi located in the airport), entry is through a secure door. The arrival "welcome room" and staff are located on the first floor, which is accessed by a lift to all floors. Staff are English spoken, and very freindly. We were offered guide books and leaflets to help plan our stay. There was no charge for this...excellent so really not a lot of need to buy a tourist guide book prior to arrival. 10 out of 10 for service.
The apartment was lovely. very clean, spacious and modern.
Had everything we could wish for to make our stay comfortable within the apartment.
The bed.....excellent! I like my huge comfy bed with lovely downy duvet and duck down pillows............this was the comfiest bed I have ever slept in while abroad. It was almost as though the pillows had been picked to suit the mattress! My husband is 6ft 6 so the king size was a bonus. 5 stars!
The location was excellent. Very central, located in the Jewish Quarter which gives exellent access to the main visitor attractions on foot. As the area is flat it is easy to get around for those with mobility problems.
24 hour supermarket at the end of the road, with a couple of small local type shops inbetween, alongside resturants, cafes, bars etc. Its a lively shopping street:-)
There are plenty of eateries around, with an "all you can eat and drink" resturant almost next door to it. Well worth a visit..cost aound £15 per person.
Try the bars on the street alongside the park adjacent for really cheap freindly bars:-)
Do take the time to speak to the barstaff.....they are excellent and so freindly and informative.

Room Tip: If you have any special requests, like I requested a room with a large bed, then ask when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackiexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemoke, Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing with us your experience. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    139
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
137
182
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Very centeral location, which was perfect for all the ammenities. The apartment was really comfortable and all the staff in the office were really helpful with everything we wanted sorted.
We would recommend it as a location to stay in.
We also availed of the taxi return to the airport which was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemoke, Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Hope to welcome you next time as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

The apartment is close to many tourist attraction. All are within walking distance. There were many small groceries shop around, which was very convenient for us.

The apartment is located in a residential building, therefore we have to keep the noise at the minimum to respect others. The room was well equipped. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment. Although the room was a bit small but the living area gave us extra space. The apartments have balcony, although there's not much view from the balcony, but it is nice to have.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zalss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemoke, Owner at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and opinion with us and with other travellers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I and my boyfriend were in Budapest at the last week of August.WE were in studio flat and we were very well,because the apartment in very near to the center of city and to the market(it's open 24 hours).The apartment is very nice and it has everything you need to cook and for the bathroom.
The reception is very nice because he's very hepful to give us informations to visite the city.
IN the future,if we return to Budapest we will return here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 227Chiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemoke, Owner at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you Chiara. You are more than welcome anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Excellent location. Rooms are clean. Kitchen well-equipped. Supermarket about 5 minutes walk. Close to many tourist locations. Walking distance to West End shopping mall (very huge mall). Hop on Hop off station only 5 minutes away. Subway too. The Manager, Andrea was a great help. Washing machine a plus. We got a senior apartment (2 bedrooms) which is located at a corner and quiet and that was what I requested for. There were 5 of us but only 1 bathroom. There was a separate toilet though. There were aircon in the living room and one bedroom. The other bedroom has no aircon. Luckily, the weather was not so hot when we were in there in July, so it was ok.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you want better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelineTanMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemoke, Owner at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you Adeline for being our guest. We believe in happy customers. Hope to welocome you next time too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tathra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

1st visit and could not fault this accommodation. Great central location in Pest, clean, and everything provided in apartment (including washing machine - what a bonus!). Supermarket down the road for supplies if required but with so many good restaurants/cafes within easy walking distance we really only used this for drinks, snacks & fruit. The staff in the office were extremely helpful with directions, tourist info and transport bookings. Only one small problem and this is certainly no fault of the apartments management, but there is a fair bit of noise in the evening. Having said this though I would still very highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAR2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemoke, Owner at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you Tathra for leaving your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed Budapest and our apartments. This is our goal. Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

5th time in Budapest but the 1st time staying on the Pest side and the location of these apartments could not have been better! Apartments had everything we required and more, staff were friendly and helpfull, every main tourist attraction within walking distance and plenty of bars and supermarkets right on the doorstep. Due to the layout of the apartments these are idealy suited for couples / families but definately not suitable for stagnights or large groups who like to party (noise really carries). Will definately be returning to the Town Hall apartments.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemoke, Owner at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. That really helps. Our main focus is to make couples and families to feel themselves just like home. Hope to welcome you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,543 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Hall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Hall Apartments

Property: Town Hall Apartments
Address: Kiraly utca 32, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 649 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Town Hall Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe, that leaving your home, is not equal with leaving your comfort zone too. You have to find your home away from home. We specialize in providing short-stay apartments for leisure and business travelers who want more from their stay in Budapest. Our clients enjoy spacious, comfortable, well-managed accommodation in the one of Budapest's finest central locations. Balcony, free wifi, free bicycle ... all included to feel yourself just like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Town Hall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Hall Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing