We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
7Seasons Apartments Budapest
Ranked #32 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed in 7Seasons for 3nights in July 2014. Good value. Huge complex and tricky to find but Very clean with fully equipped kitchen and comfortable living area. Ideal location and friendly staff. Bedroom a bit pokey otherwise a definite recommendation.

Norman C

Room Tip: Ask for top floor and a large bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stormy12821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,302 - 1,308 of 2,600 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good information about how to find it, doesn't look like a hotel, but we find it easy. It tooks 45 min from the AirPort with bus and metro, only 540 huf, 3 minutes walk from the metro. The staf was very friendly and gave us good information. The rooms, or flats were realy nice and you felt like living in your own flat. You could reach much on your feet and the area was very nice packed with reastaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aase G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

7Seasons was hard to find, physically, but the hotel tells you this on its site. Well worth locating, it is in immediate proximity of the Deak Ferenc Ter in the Pest side of Budapest. Full-amenity apartments make staying in or going out easy and comfortable. Clean, spacious rooms are a welcome refuge from noise and hustle and bustle of area neighborhoods. The staff seem to genuinely enjoy the work of making guests feel welcome and to provide orientation to all that Budapest has to offer, which is enough to inspire a return trip. I would recommend this place without hesitation and I did not need the complimentary bottle of wine to offer this endorsement.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank william k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We did a 4 day trip to Budapest in May with our 4, 8 and 11 years old kids. This was a good place to stay as it had kitchen, 2 bedrooms still reasonably priced with late reservation price and location was close to supermarket and subway. The only thing kids were missing was a pool - fortunately Budapest spa's helped a bit with that loss ;) Perhaps the rooms and equipment were a bit more worn than what we were expecting based on reviews and pictures. As we didn't stay the weekend we didn't find the area too noisy but perhaps during the weekend it might be a problem for light sleepers as noises from outside can be heard quite easily. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmiinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Nice, modern, big and clean rooms with big balconies. Very friendly stuff and excellent location few minutes from my favorites like Vaci utca or Andrassy utca. Even bottle of wine for free. I absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Not easy to find so glad we used 7 Seasons shuttle van from the airport.
Apartment was spotless and serviced every day by cheerful staff. Shower needed repair and that was done promptly and without fuss. Excellent position to be able to walk to all places of interest. Excellent food available nearby if you didn't want to do your own catering. Reception staff were excellent and always ready to give advice on where to go or what to see. Will be recommending to our travel agent that they let future people looking at booking on a Budapest to Amsterdam river cruise that they advise clients that 7 Seasons is worth staying at in fact I'll tell them that 7 Seasons is highly recommended.
Budapest.... just love the place

Room Tip: Don't book an apartment that is close to the reception area as this can be quite noisy late into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Finding it wasn't obvious from the road being accessed from a drab looking courtyard. Go through the courtyard, pass the bar on your left and go through door B after entering the code 1234, upto the 2nd floor then left to reception. The staff there were very helpful providing a host of tips to where to go. Then we were shown our apartment and it was superb, very modern and fully equipped. The location is very central with many bars, cafés, shops, banks and at least two supermarkets close by. It's also a short walk to Elizabeth Square where you can book a hop on-hop off tour bus - see my review on Big Bus. Highly recommended as a place to stay. A tip is to pay in Hungarian Florints. Although many businesses do take Euros they don't deal with Eurocents so they round up.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank gumsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#21 of 336 in Budapest
1,233 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
772 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,989 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Casati Budapest Hotel
#6 of 336 in Budapest
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7Seasons Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Seasons Apartments Budapest

Address: Kiraly utca 8, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $59 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 7Seasons Apartments Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7Seasons Apartments offer exclusive apartments at great rates in the heart of Budapest, only a few minutes' walk from the main sights.The spacious one, two and three-bedroom apartments featuring sleek contemporary design and furnishings, equipped with a range of modern conveniences to ensure a comfortable stay. Wireless internet is available in all apartments free of charge. 7Seasons Apartments are easily accessible as all means of public transportation are only a 2-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your 7Seasons Apartments Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7seasons Apartments Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing