We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
7Seasons Apartments Budapest
Ranked #28 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great place”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

the apartment was amazing, clean and fancy, best location, and close to all of the important sites in budapest.
the staff was very nice and helpful, and helped with every thing we needed, including buying tickets to attractions all over the city.
the apartment was very clean, and the kitchen had everything needed to make great breakfests and dinners.
the only "bad" thing i have to mention is that they charge extra "tourist" fee that is not mentioned in the booking.com when making thereservations (we discovered that only when we checked out and payed) i think it was around 20 euros.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Guest Relations Manager at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear klirs,

Thank you for your feedback and compliments regarding to our central location, helpful team, clean and well equipped apartments.

I am very sorry for the matter of Local Tourist Tax, unfortunately that is a compulsory tax all around Budapest that is generally valid for any hotel.

Overall I am very happy to know that you have spent such a nice time with us and we will be happy to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,679
    567
    89
    29
    19
See reviews for
745
763
71
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Donnybrook, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Seven Seasons apartments are excellent. Clean, well equipped and very conveniently located for sightseeing and dining. The staff were very friendly, spoke excellent English and were very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine on arrival. Will definitely recommend it to friends.
Lyn, Australia

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lynfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Guest Relations Manager at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear lynfry,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind review with us and other travellers, it was my pleasure to read that you have found the apartment so clean and well equipped and our team helpful.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again very soon!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We travled 4 couples and one baby. The apartments are big, very well eqquipped (they even left us toys for the baby to play!!) and in a prime location. You can explore the city during the day, go out to the best bars and clubs and all in 5 min. walk, or on the other hand, enjoy a home away from home. The transportation service the hotel offers was very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ido_Gruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Guest Relations Manager at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Ido_Gruss,

Thank you for your kind words regarding to your recent stay with us, I am very happy to know that you and your family have spent such a great time with us.

We are awaiting to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

In the meadle of the center, close to Deak ferenc ter where all the metro lines connect.
They cleaned everyday our apartments, the service was great. 24h availbility.
Full equipment apartment (include dishwasher, microwave, oven, stove, washing machine and more).
They even put toys for the children.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Guest Relations Manager at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Ron B,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us, it was my great pleasure to read that you have found the location so convenient, our services efficient and the children amenities provided useful.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAUWATOSA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My wife and 22 year old twin daughters spent three nights at the 7 Seasons Apartments. We covered four cities on our trip ( Prague, Budapest, Dubrovnik and Vienna) and stayed in apartments in 3 of the four. This was our favorite accommodation on the trip. The apartment was big with a full size kitchen, dining table and living room area. The bedrooms weren't huge , but they were clean and comfortable.

Traveling with three women, I appreciated the separate toilet with a small sink, apart from the bathroom.

The location of the apartment was perfect, just blocks from the Danube, a park, and tons and tons of restaurants. The metro was also right around the corner.

This place had all of the advantages of an apartment like space and a full kitchen, combined with the service of a hotel.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room that isn't on the interior courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafwcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Guest Relations Manager at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Dafwcc,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback on your recent stay with us, it was greatest pleasure to read that you have found our services and apartments to be the best one among the ones you have visited in central Europe.

Our whole team is very much awaiting to welcoming you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

If you travel with small children, this is a good place because of all the extras that the apartment complex provides. We had a two year old and a baby of 11 months when we were here. We got a microwave, diaper-disposal box, baby-bed, toaster, toys for our children, baby-seat, plastic cups and knifes and forks, potty, dishwasher incl tablets, washing machine, clothes drying rack, and a big fridge and freezer.. what other hotel could provide us with all this for free?!? In conclusion, that part of it was priceless and let us basically just continue functioning as home, but in Budapest. There were also vacuum cleaner (to clean all those crumbs) and washing mop.

The size of the apartment was big with two bedrooms, a combined kitchen/living room with dinner table/couch area/tv, a balcony, bathroom, toilet - all on the seventh floor. It was tastefully decorated with photos and pictures and lamps, just like in a home. View - nothing to talk about.
Tv-channel selection was good. Wifi was very good.

The location was superb, close to the center, and we got to go out a lot.

This does however not mean we will choose to stay here again. Here is why:

- CAR: The airport pickup was OK with a very nice person to meet us. The car however was somewhat of a reminder of cheap transport in Thailand and should have been better
- RECEPTION: Finding the reception without help would be hopeless. An A4-page on a door in Budapest is impossible for a foreigner to find. And the reception reminds a lot like a student-accomodation-office and is nothing like a high-ranking hotel at all. Sometimes a long time to wait to get help, because of queue.
- BAGGAGE: The staff DO offer to help with carrying the baggage but there is no bell-boy with baggage trolley here. So get ready to pull some weight yourself, from the parking and all the way in, through the doors and small elevator etc.
- BUILDING: The hallways are dark, soulless, long and concrete-like. Light turns itself on and off to conserve energy. The building is indeed an apartment complex were 7Seasons seem to rent out some of these apartments. Many apartments seem to be privately owned. There were sometimes the smell of garbage.
- ELEVATOR: The elevator was very small if you try to use two strollers. It was dirty and often in use, so we often had to wait
- SAFETY: The balcony is dangerous for crawling babies/toddlers. There is a five cm gap (two inch) between the floor and the fence, which is an easy place to get the feet of a baby trapped. From the 7th floor, this makes any parent uneasy.
- SMOKING: It is allowed to smoke on the balconies, and smoke drifts upwards. So if you prefer for your children not to smoke, perhaps it is best not to eat breakfast on the balcony.
- CLEANING: Cleaning and housekeeping seemed good, but when we got the floor a little bit wet (spilling water or having taken a shower) we noticed that the floor got quickly black. We chose to wash the entire floor ourselves as we have children crawling around. The water we poured out after washing was black from dirt. We noticed that the cleaning staff entered the rooms with the same loafers they were walking outside.
- LACK OF ATTENTION TO DETAIL: dust on switches, dirt in corners, poor work on joints between tiles, bad-working dishwashing-machine, squeaky secondary bed, some access points non-functional. Quite a few details that add up.
- BEDS: Ikea. Ikea-beds can be comfortable, and the main bed was OK - although a bit low and cheapish. The secondary bed though was a couch converted to a bed and was really cheap. It moved and made sounds every time I turned. For this kind of money, I expect a good bed.
- PAYMENT: The payment conditions are suspicious/peculiar. Pay ALL CASH, or get punished with 4,5% extra including that the foreign exchange conversion rate will be sold at the banks selling rate (meaning 1-2% more). This despite that Mastercard/Visa normally just demands 1%.
I do find this cash-or-be-punished method to be unacceptable. I have never ever experienced anything like this, with card-payment being regularly accepted everywhere without added charge.

Don´t get me wrong - we did have a good stay in Budapest. Most staff we met were mostly friendly and we got the help we required. I do however believe that 7Seasons has a lot to improve. We will unfortunately not choose it again, but if you are a family with young babies and you do need lots of stuff - this could work well for you (read: you could choose worse). All the extras they provided were valuable to us. The more children you have, the better off you will be.

Room Tip: we were on the seventh floor and we were not bothered by noise as much as some reviewers seem to com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Morten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Guest Relations Manager at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Morten L,

First of all, thank you very much for taking your time to post your feedback here on TripAdvisor, Your opinion is very important for us.

I was happy to read that you have found the apartment spacious, the central location and free WIFI connection convenient and the children amenities provided efficient and that overall you have spent a nice time with us in Budapest.

Regarding to your concerns, I am really sorry, we are constantly working on improving the quality of our services and we do consider your suggestions in order to be able to serve you with an even better experience the next time you return to Budapest!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2014

These were excellent apartments conveniently located for all sights, public transport, bars and restaurants and for the River Danube.
The apartments were really well equipped and it was nice to receive a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival. The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful and knowledgeable. We booked the Hop on Off bus and Szchelnyi Thermal baths through them. The taxi transfer booked through the company was really efficient.
Only negative comments would be that there is some noise when the nightclub below the apartments closes and the apartments are really badly sign posted (look out for the Central Passage!)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngeHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Guest Relations Manager at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear AngeHull,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us, we are delighted to know that you have spent such a nice time with us and have found our services efficient, the location great and our Private Transfer Service useful.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#19 of 334 in Budapest
1,149 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
2,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#45 of 334 in Budapest
911 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 334 in Budapest
1,116 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7Seasons Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Seasons Apartments Budapest

Property: 7Seasons Apartments Budapest
Address: Kiraly utca 8, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 7Seasons Apartments Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7Seasons Apartments offer exclusive apartments at great rates in the heart of Budapest, only a few minutes' walk from the main sights.The spacious one, two and three-bedroom apartments featuring sleek contemporary design and furnishings, equipped with a range of modern conveniences to ensure a comfortable stay. Wireless internet is available in all apartments free of charge. 7Seasons Apartments are easily accessible as all means of public transportation are only a 2-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your 7Seasons Apartments Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7seasons Apartments Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing