We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments but bring your earplugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
7Seasons Apartments Budapest
Ranked #28 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartments but bring your earplugs”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Fabulous modern, spacious apartments in the heart of the city. Well equipped. Walking distance to all the sights. Bars, cafes and restaurants all on your doorstep. However, there is a price to pay for this convenience. I'm normally a good sleeper but was frequently disturbed throughout the night by noise from neighbours, people talking loudly in the courtyards, music and motorbikes revving.

Also worth mentioning that the only one air con unit in our 3 bed apartment was in the living room so it was impossible for cool air to reach the furthest bedrooms. Meant an uncomfortable few nights during a warm spell as due to the noise, sleeping with open windows was not a viable option.

Inclusive airport transfer was a bonus and the staff seemed friendly on arrival.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Member of Team of 7Seasons Apartments at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear lillinglady,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedbck of your recent stay with us. I was happy to learn that you have found the apartment modern, spacious and well equipped, our staff helpful and our location convenient. Regarding to your negative experiences with the noise from outside, I am truly sorry, I hope it did not disturb your stay. The management of the building have already hired a new security service in order to ensure the calmness of the residents.

We would be more than happy to have the opportunity to welcome you and your travel companion back again soon!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,678
    566
    89
    29
    19
See reviews for
745
762
71
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very comfortable apartments in a great location. Near shops, restaurants, supermarkets, metro, etc. Staff very helpful, both during our trip and also prior to travelling by providing information about booking restaurants. Would not hesitate to recommend 7Seasons to anyone looking for great accommodation in Budapest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle030044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Member of Team of 7Seasons Apartments at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Michelle030044,

Thank you for your kind words, we are truly happy to know that you have spent a nice holiday with us and also thank you for mentioning our good location and helpful staff.

It is our hope that during your next journey we will have the pleasure to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Perfect location for everything, especially for the night life quarter of Budapest. Just 2 min walk from Deak ter where all the 3 tube lines meet. The apartments are modern, clean and very spacious. Transfer was included in the price and a bottle of Hungarian red wait was waiting for us in the apartment. What made the place special however is the most helpful staff! We came to Budapest to get married and stayed here for the nights before the wedding. On the second day when came home there was a card and a bottle of champagne in the room! These little things make such a difference in your travel experience! Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balint_Ciara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Member of Team of 7Seasons Apartments at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Balint_Ciara,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor, it was my pleasure to read that you have spent such a nice time with us and found the apartment modern, clean and well located and also that we could make your stay even more special.

We would like to congratulate you again, we wish you a beautiful life together!

We are looking forward to meeting you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The apartment was modern, had air con (very important as there was a heatwave in Budapest), and was clean. Staff were very friendly and happy to help with bookings, and checked our flight time for us to make sure that the transfer was at the right time. Central location ideal, for walking to tourist attractions, but not really noisy at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Member of Team of 7Seasons Apartments at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Sue B,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback regaring to our apartments, location and staff, we are of course always happy to help our guests with anything to make their stay even more comfortable and memorable.

It will be aour honor to welcome you back the next time you visit Budapest!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The apartment offer all kinds of services, airport picking up, breakfast and so on. The staff are very nice. The location is also very good, right in the middle of the city with metro and bus stops 1 block away from the hotel. And the apartment is new and well decorated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Member of Team of 7Seasons Apartments at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear MS F,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are all glad that you have spent a nice time in Budapest and that you felt comfortable in your apartment.

We can’t wait to meet you again soon!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a 1-room apartment in May. Chic apartment with modern furnishings - looks exactly like the picture on their website. Location was wonderful - many eateries to choose from along the same street and supermarket is just round the corner. We could walk to many attractions and metro station is very near.

Staffs was very responsive when I had to make few changes to my booking before my trip. They were helpful with all our questions during the trip too. Only 1 small 'surprise' we had - we were not aware that the apartment n towels will be cleaned and changed every 2 days so we didn't have clean towels when we came back on the 1 night. But we easily got fresh ones at the front office.

Would recommend this!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yeoyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Member of Team of 7Seasons Apartments at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear yeoyvonne,

Thank you very much for your gentle words about our staff, the quality of the apartments and location, I am very happy to know that you were satisfied with our services. I hope you have enjoyed the city as well.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again the next time!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. The apartment had every amenity one could possibly need! It was modern and decorated beautifully. It was within walking distance of all the major tourist attractions and restaurants. Highly recommend staying here when visiting Budapest.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caspafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Member of Team of 7Seasons Apartments at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Caspafa,

It was my pleasure to learn how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have found our staff welcoming, the apartment well equipped and well located.

We hope we will have a chance to accommodate you again on your next journey!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#19 of 334 in Budapest
1,148 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#45 of 334 in Budapest
911 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 334 in Budapest
1,114 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7Seasons Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Seasons Apartments Budapest

Property: 7Seasons Apartments Budapest
Address: Kiraly utca 8, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 7Seasons Apartments Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7Seasons Apartments offer exclusive apartments at great rates in the heart of Budapest, only a few minutes' walk from the main sights.The spacious one, two and three-bedroom apartments featuring sleek contemporary design and furnishings, equipped with a range of modern conveniences to ensure a comfortable stay. Wireless internet is available in all apartments free of charge. 7Seasons Apartments are easily accessible as all means of public transportation are only a 2-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your 7Seasons Apartments Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7seasons Apartments Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing