We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great area and apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
7Seasons Apartments Budapest
Ranked #27 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Fredrikstad, Ostfold, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great area and apartments”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We rented 2 apartments at 7Seasons in Budapest. Standard is great, i would say 5 star. We booked TWO-BEDROOM APARTMENT and TWO-BEDROOM SUPERIOR APARTMENT, we did not get ones from the picture but still we was pleasantly surprised of standard and how clean it was in all rooms of the apartment. In the kitchen a bottle of wine and other treats was waiting for us. we had small balcony (Not the best view but being so central we are glad we could have peace at night and day from cars and that we could open windows and balcony doors for fresh air). Also staff was very friendly all the way, showing us to the apartments and giving us tips on where to go and what to see. We also booked transport to the place, and even when our plain was canceled they still waited for us when we arrived with the second plain.

I would recommend this to all king of groups, from couples, family, business, friends and even Solo!!

Thank you for the pleasant stay!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirnes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Member of Team of 7Seasons Apartments at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Mirnes D,

We are so glad to know that you have spent such a nice vacation here in Budapest. Thank you for your gentle words regarding to the apartments, our staff and our Private Transfer Service, we are truly happy that we could be your help while your vacation with us and would be happily again on your next journey here!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,662
    557
    85
    27
    17
See reviews for
724
758
69
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

The apartment was really spacious with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathroooms and a shower room...

Very good value...

Location couldn't be better. Close to a metro station, bars, and sights I think we made a great choice.

Have in mind that it is an apartment therefore they will not be cleaning it everyday however it has all the appliances to make your life easier like washing machine, iron etc.

I would definitely stay there again.

Last but not least, upon our arrival there was a "welcome" bottle of wine.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank --Rom--210--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Member of Team of 7Seasons Apartments at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear --Rom--210--,

Thank you for recently being our guest! Our whole team is very happy to know that you have spent such a great holiday here and that our apartments are spacious, location is convenient and servives have a good value on your opinion.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Tip: Be sure to book directly through their web site if you want that free airport transfer. Just sayin'.

The staff was lovely. Fella was waiting for us at the airport in a conspicuous spot holding a sign with my name on it. He answered our I think I dealt with the same young woman at reception for both check-in and check-out, and she was very friendly and helpful. We were also able to leave our bags for a few hours after checkout so we could do some shopping without having to lug them around. Very nice.

The rooms themselves? Extremely clean and comfortable. There were three of us in a very affordable 2BR, but including the fold-down sofa we could easily have slept six. Excellent location right in the middle of town and not too far to walk to the river. There was a bottle of wine waiting for us on a arrival, a completely unnecessary -- and therefore very thoughtful -- touch.

I'm trying to think of what I didn't like about this place and I'm drawing a complete blank. Just book it already!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_Dodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Member of Team of 7Seasons Apartments at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear JHagn,

We are more than impressed by your kind words, it was my pleasure that you have found the staff so helpful, the apartment clean and comfortable and the location so great, it is our greatest honor to know that our efforts are appreciated.

We are very much awaiting to welcome you back the next time you return to Budapest!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The location is really convenient. Close to pubs, restaurants and other amenities.
The apartment is in perfect condition (exactly like the pictures) has everything you need for your stay (including washing machine and dishwasher!!)
Staff were very friendly and attentive.
Reasonable price.
would defitely recomend to everyone

Room Tip: They have small and bigger apartments depending weather you are a couple or a group. some rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kukullu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Member of Team of 7Seasons Apartments at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear kukullu,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences here on TripAdvisor, we are more than happy to know how much you have liked the apartment, our staff and the location.
We can’t wait to meet you and your travel companion again soon!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent! I would recommend it and return back again! Great value for the money, fantastic location, friendly staff, clean and cosy. Nice restaurants around! The staff recommended us where to go and what to visit - very helpful. Budapest is a marvellous city!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Member of Team of 7Seasons Apartments at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Lilia K,

We are really happy that you found your apartment clean and cozy, the staff helpful and the location so convenient and I am also glad that you have liked Budapest so much!
If you return to Budapest, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Having booked the apartment online we received a free transfer from the train station, on arrival at the apartments we were met by a very helpful staff member who gave us dinner and tour recommendations. The apartment was great, clean and fully equipped. The reception happily booked tour and entrance tickets for us and made dinner reservations. The price was very reasonable for 5 people sharing a 2 bedroom apartment. I would stay here again and will be recommending it to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Member of Team of 7Seasons Apartments at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear AMG85,

Thank you so much for choosing the 7Seasons Apartments. We are truly pleased by your comments regarding our staff, Private Transfer Service and apartment, it is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth,MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed 3 extra nights in this apartment after completing a 1 week Passau to Budapest Danube river cruise. 10 euro quick cab ride from the dock to apartment.The apartment seemed spacious after rather cramped quarters on the cruise. Great location with 5 minute walk to St. Stephens or to the hop-on hop off buses . The apartment was clean, bright, and quiet. Modern kitchen. Flat screen TV,DVD, and good free internet connection. Washer in the shower room, but no dryer. Overall a great buy, and would definitely stay here again if I have the good fortune to return to Budapest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EtiennePlymouth_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SeasonsApts, Member of Team of 7Seasons Apartments at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear EtiennePlymouth_MA,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding to the quality of the apartment and our location, I am glad that you had such a nice vacation in Budapest and I will be happy to meet you again soon!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 333 in Budapest
1,140 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#16 of 333 in Budapest
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#45 of 333 in Budapest
901 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7Seasons Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Seasons Apartments Budapest

Property: 7Seasons Apartments Budapest
Address: Kiraly utca 8, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 7Seasons Apartments Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7Seasons Apartments offer exclusive apartments at great rates in the heart of Budapest, only a few minutes' walk from the main sights.The spacious one, two and three-bedroom apartments featuring sleek contemporary design and furnishings, equipped with a range of modern conveniences to ensure a comfortable stay. Wireless internet is available in all apartments free of charge. 7Seasons Apartments are easily accessible as all means of public transportation are only a 2-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your 7Seasons Apartments Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7seasons Apartments Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing