We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kay Boett...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Cons: because it is so central/is at intersection of two main streets-it is noisy. If you are from a big city you might not notice. But if we left windows open in the evening it cooled enough to sleep well at night with windows closed. Toilet area tiny!
Pros: Apartment is modern, good looking, and functional, we easily cooked breakfast most morning. Beds and bedding comfy. Super clean. Location is easy access to all public transportation, bus to/from airport stops right across the street, great restaurants, gelato, coffee, Yellow Zebra bike/Segway rental, ATM and grocery within a few blocks. We walked the 2.5 miles to Szechenyi Baths down Andrassy a couple times! Would especially recommend to first time visitors to Budapest!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2018
Thanks Kay, for having underlined all the positive aspects of my apartment, as the centrality and proximity to all tourist sites and all the services of a large capital like Budapest. Unfortunately it is difficult to choose a central apartment, like in London in Regent Street or in Paris on the Champs Elisées, without considering the possibility of having noise in some hours, although the apartment is on the third floor (which in terms of height in the building , is equivalent to a fourth floor). However the apartment is perfectly air-conditioned in every room and in summer as in winter you can choose when to keep the windows closed or open.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L
1 review
“Fantastic apartment and great location”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic week in Budapest. The apartment is really well located- shops, bars, restaurants and all the sights are walkable from here. Metros are very close too for trips further afield.
The apartment itself is in a historic building, is beautifully renovated and furnished , and had everything we needed for a weeks stay. It was very clean and the air conditioning made a big difference on the hot days. The outside of the block is having some renovations, but it had minimal impact on our visit and looks like it will be completed soon.
Communication with Claudio before our trip, and Luca and Salvatore during our stay was excellent. Thankyou all!
We would definitely recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
I rarely had the pleasure of hosting such a family so friendly, likeable and so polite . With them I had a perfect and intense conversation by E-mail and before their arrival I imagined hosting some friends . The apartment at their departure was perfectly in order, in the same conditions they found it. I hope in the future that I can accommodate again this family in one of my apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svitlana...
1 review
“Had to move to hotel”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

When I booked this apartment no one told me what to expect. Garbage in the hallway! Elevator for one person! Barking dog next door! Broken dirty windows! Dust everywhere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
This guest had obvious personal problems on arrival and tried every false pretext to cancel the reservation. She was in the company of locals, and I think she had already arranged for a long time to go to their home. From the photo of the building on my reference you can understand the level of the structure, as well as from the photos of the apartment you can understand the attention and care for the client. Unfortunately, on this website I have only two other ratings ( 4 / 5 stars ) , but on other websites I have many splendid evaluations . I wait for you in my flat to verify. Thanks and to see you soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniela c
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extraordinary experience in Andrassy Boulevard apartment”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I have been in this apartment only few days and I regret that my stay was not longer !!! The flati is absolutely confortable , two bedrooms with splendid beds and a living room spacious with an amazing atmosphere . The interior lighting is treated in detail and in winter the heating system is suitable . Cable TV with international channels , Internet High speed access , everything worked perfectly . Two or three times I have cooked at home and the kitchen is very well equipped .
Andrassy Boulevard has an incredibile charm: prestigious shops, imposing buildings , foreign embassies . I also visited many monuments , squares , etc in 5 / 20 minutes walk (anyhow three metro lines are still a few meters ). The Danube is at 10 minutes walk , and I assure you that at night is an unmissable spectacle . Claudio gave me all the right advice and his agent has welcomed me very warmly and professionally .
Definitely , all perfect !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere of the flat and of the wonderful neighborhood in which it is located
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Hi Daniela . Thanks for your wonderful review . I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in my flat and you considered it confortable . The apartment at your departure was in perfect conditions , maybe ready for the next rental . Thanks and , waiting for you next time in Budapest , I send you best regards .

Claudio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing