We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Congratulations to Evergreen Guest House in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest
Ranked #15 of 184 Budapest B&B and Inns
Bucharest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Congratulations to Evergreen Guest House in Budapest”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Evergreen Guest House is located in Budapest near to Parliament.
It is very easy to reach it by metro (200 m).
It is an big apartment placed in an old big building and has four big rooms for guests, a big central lobby usded for morning breackfast and other annexes.
Our room was more than 24 m2, including shower room and toilet, classical style furniture, flat TV set and a big bed with blanket and pillows fine for a restfull sleep.
It is a quiete place with excellent service and breakfast quality.
All guests were wrighted in the guest book commendatory words regarding their staying at the hotel.
The only lack is the missing of the air conditioning (it has a rottary fan), which we didn't needed, even the oitside temperature was high, due to big thickness of the walls.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with fru.pl

Helpful?
1 Thank Constantin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    20
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
38
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

perfect location for seeing budapest do not be put off by first seeing hotel SUSANA will look after you.perfect hostess.best tip get tickets for hop on hop off bus from susana.£15 for two days includes danube cruise.recommend this guest house.DO NOT flag local taxi they will rip you off be warned.if you need a taxi see susana.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monty239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We didn't really expect that our room is so nice so big and so cozy! It's near to the public transportation so its very accessible.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jheianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
159 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

very good value, closed to the main station, efficient services, good breakfast, the lady that takes care about the customers is really kind, with good english a helpfull. We bought the tickets for the SPA and her suggestions were really good! I can only suggest and reccomend this place! And I will go back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2011

entrance looked formidible, but on entering the Guest house, it was wonderful, warm, inviting, cosy, and homely Susanna greeted me and made my stay the best, breakfast served at a time you request.
Rooms huge, bright, comfortable, clean and large TV with many English channels.
will recomend to all my friends.

Room Tip: room 2 is huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notahappybunny32648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I stayed 2 nights in September 2011 and do strongly recommend it. It is close to the Parlement (10 minute walk) and well communicated. Rooms are huge and very clean. Also, the receptionist Susana was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant nearby they propose with the discount, very nice, including life piano music and cheap.
Isabel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISABEL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#102 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
NH Budapest City
#73 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Budavar Bed & Breakfast
Budavar Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 184 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Kapital Inn
#1 of 184 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#5 of 641 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest

Property: Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest
Address: Visegradi utca 9, Budapest 1132, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing