We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay in Budapest - friendly, cozy, quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest
Ranked #15 of 188 Budapest B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Budapest - friendly, cozy, quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed here with some friends recently, booked it because of good reviews here on TripAdvisor. Couldn't have been happier - it is located in a relaxed part of Budapest (not the main tourist zone, which is very comfortable), the girl working there was so helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome, it was mostly quiet during the night and the rooms were spacious and had lots of charming atmosphere. Breakfast was absolutely sufficient. Good value for money! Will definitely stay there again the next time we go to Budapest. :-)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    19
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
37
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

Very cozy atmosphere, the staff is very friendly, nice breakfast. Good central location but quiet. Nice decor in the room, high ceilings and big windows.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisabethDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Evergreen for two nights prior to joining a river cruise up the Danube. Although I will admit to some trepidation as we drove up to the building in the taxi from the airport, due to its exterior appearance, I recalled positive comments from previous customers. Once we figured out the entrance and how to get in we were pleasantly surprised with the Evergreen facility on the second floor. It is in a building which also has a number of apartments or flats in the rear. There is an elevator but it is on the second floor. There are a number of steps from the entrance to the second floor to get to the entrance to the hotel so you will have to carry up your luggage. That could be a challenge for elderly people as I carried luggage up for one such couple. The hotel itself had very nice rooms. The woman in charge was very nice and helpful throughout our stay. She provided a very nice breakfast and make very good recommendations on where to eat in the neighborhood. I would stay there again. It was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bweidert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin,Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2009

Our trip was part business, part city break. Both of us detest impersonal hotels but still wanted a good level of comfort & location, so we were a little wary that, at that price we would receive both. Evergreen is located on a quiet street about 3min away from the largest shopping centre in Hungary though you would never know it unless told. There are two small shops that stock just about everything one will need & a very welcoming tiny bar all under 30 seconds away. The building entrance look a little run down but don't let that put you off as Everygreen is very modern bright & clean accomodation. Our big en suite room had a large plasma screen with about 20 or so channels from around Europe. The bed was very comfortable & everything worked. The manager Edit made us at home & was very helpful.
Evergreen is a quiet place so I would not recommend it for people who enjoy a bustling lively weekend break. That said, breakfast is served up to 11 so it is understanding of those of us who like nightlife but don't bring the party back! Breakfeast is standard central European fare that will get you to lunch time.
Its location is very good, about 5min. walk from the Danube at Margaret's Bridge, the shopping centre, the trams & the railway station. 20 min will get you to the heart of Pest. The Metro, trams & trolly buses are excellent & should be used whenever one suits.
When we visited the weather was a beautiful sunny 24C so I have no idea what the rooms are like in the hight of summer or the depths of winter but for us it was a very pleasant stay. Strongly recommended

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderingAngeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2009

The stay at Evergreen guest rooms was extremely pleasant. The guest house is interesting, kept by very nice lady, Edit. Breakfast was nice, from 7am to 11am, beds were comfortable, showers clean and nice. All was well, location awesome. Close to the western railwaystation but really quiet. Small grocerystores close by.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#108 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
NH Budapest City
#70 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Danubius Hotel Helia
#74 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#7 of 188 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
District I / Buda
Budavar Bed & Breakfast
Budavar Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 188 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest

Property: Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest
Address: Visegradi utca 9, Budapest 1132, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing