We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regnum Residence
Ranked #88 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I spent 5 nights at Regnum Residence recently and it was excellent fitting my needs very well. The rooms were clean, spacious, and nicely-appointed with a balcony overlooking a quiet street. The staff was extremely friendly and spoke excellent English. The internet registration process was smooth and again, there was the advantage of very fluent personal attention. One couldn't ask for a better and more copious breakfast which was nicely laid out with attention to refilling and renewing settings. I especialy liked being able to walk just a short distance to the Danube and to other parts of the neighborhood that had several grades of restaurant and plenty of small shops nearby. There are baths next door too if that is of interest. This Buda side of the Danube has the advantage of seeing life in Budapest without too much intrusion of the tourist scene yet close enough via public transportation to get that too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 989 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

We spent some wonderful days in Budapest. The hotel Regnum Residence was just perfect for us. The staff was very friendly and professional. Our Junior Suite was very nice and clean. The breakfast was sufficient. We will recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gf_huber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good location, staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and well presented with excellent facilities. Price very reasonable. On the downside the daily newsletter stated they had an A la carte menu and discount was availble for nearby baths, both had become unavailable earlier in the year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bingowings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I spent only one night at the Regnum Residence. Good value for the price, 200 meters from the place of the meeting, close to nice restaurant, nice - clean - big room. Be honest. The hotel is really a good choice. As always, there is some room for improvement. Only one person at the reception desk is OK until there is not more than one person. The lady was doing a nice job, totaly professional, but she cant do more than she was doing. I did expect a little bit more from the breakfast. Once again, more suggestions than criticism. Really a good choice. I will choose it agagin, no doubt.

Room Tip: For smokers - ask for the room with a balcony. Great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vinetou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel was close to perfect for what we needed - early check in, large & very clean rooms, great bed, all utilities etc. The wireless internet didn't work in our room (4th floor) but the problem was solved efficiently by the reception (they provided a cable which we could use with an internet plug). Very polite personnel, relaxed atmosphere and a great location. Would have liked the restaurant to be open in the evenings as well (it closes at 3 PM, and we only found that around 6 PM on a day when we got back from a walk and wanted to order something to eat). We let the reception know that we'll have an early check out (6 AM), and they prepared some breakfast packages for us - very nice gesture. The one thing that can be improved is the TV channels selection - there are only about 23-25 channels, the vast majority of them in hungarian (I believe only CNN, RAI and TVE were the foreign language channels) - not that we watched a lot of TV, but late in the evening you could relax a bit in front of it. All in all, an excellent hotel, strongly recommended. Would come back anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hipppaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

we spent 3 nights in april 2013. The room was perfect, very spacious, comfortable and clean, Ideal for our little baby of 9 months. The hotel staff was very helpful. Breakfast was ok. The hotel is located in a quiet area, very close to de Danube, in front of Parlament. If we return to Budapest we will stay in this Hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Eduardo1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and i have just spent from the 22 - 26th April at the Hotel Regnum in Budapest.What a lovely Hotel.Our room was a standard room but was perfect for our needs.Lovely bathroom with the usual complimentary shower gels etc.There was also a fridge with complimentary coke and water every day.
The Hotel is in a nice residential area close to the Danube.It is about 15 mins to walk to the centre but there are plenty of super restaurants nearby.It is on the Buda side in the castle district.
The staff at the Hotel were always available for advice and we thought the breakfast was excellent.I realy don't know what people want when they complain about breakfast.There was anything you could want.Hot,cold,fruit,yogurt etc.We sat outside as the weather was fantastic.
If we go to Budapest again we will choose this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1834jules_philip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#82 of 335 in Budapest
1,500 reviews
Novotel Budapest Danube
#64 of 335 in Budapest
1,756 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 335 in Budapest
4,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#20 of 335 in Budapest
1,353 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 335 in Budapest
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regnum Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regnum Residence

Address: Ganz utca 8, Budapest 1027, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $71 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regnum Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regnum Residence is a newly built four star hotel situated in downtown Budapest with excellent access to the main public transportation facilities. Historical Castle District and the Danube are just a few steps away, while downtown area is in 5 minutes reach as well. Designed in minimalist-inspired style, the hotel satisfies the desires of business and leisure travelers seeking intimate surroundings, functional accommodations and the ultimate in modern comfort, all complimented by attentive and experienced personnel. Hence the great location rooms are quiet and spacious with high speed internet access. Complimentary WIFI access is also available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Regnum Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing