We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regnum Residence
Ranked #88 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed April 11, 2013

very nice hotel, clean with exeptional location. highly recommended. The location of the hotel was also important but not crucial. In my opinion, Hotel Regnum Residence offers exactly what they claim: nice and large family rooms, a central location opposite to the parliament building, nice & friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bartoszd396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear bartoszd396,
Another perfect stay, another perfect review, another big thank you for our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 989 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel and its staff were perfect. The breakfast was also fine. The only thing was the beds - they were to soft for us, but that's just our opinion! The room service was very fast, just drinks only, they have no big menu, only tapas as we know.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Monika W,
Thank you very much for your perfect comments, we ate always glad to read about perfect stays in our hotel. Regarding the bed you are right, some of our guest like it and some others do not, I also have to mention that we already had some guest who liked the bed so much that they wanted to buy it and bring home. I really hope that we can welcome back again for a perfect stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We chose this hotel as it offered large family rooms at a very good rate. The location of the hotel was also important but not crucial. In my opinion, Hotel Regnum Residence offers exactly what they claim: nice and large family rooms, a central location opposite to the parliament building, nice & friendly staff. The hotel offers free wifi in the entire building which is very handy. Breakfast was also ok, not very rich but we found all the things we needed:) The staff was kind enough to offer us a room on the top floor with a balcony so big thank you for that too. I Have one small comment about the heating: for us it was a bit loud and a bit insufficient....when we arrived, the room was pretty cold and as we weren't in the room also during the day or in the evening when we arrived back from town, it was quite cold and took a longer time to warm up. We also had the option to warm it up in a fast but terribly loud mode.
Except for this, i would recommend the hotel to everyone - both families as well as couples and singles. It has made out trip very pleasant!

Room Tip: family room nr 502
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EFVMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I came on a business trip to Budapest. I didn't select the hotel and got a very pleasant surprise: the size of the rooms, just great. As to comfort and cleanliness, nothing to say. Very forthcoming staff at reception to easy stay and find simple solutions.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappySwissMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear HappySwissMan,
Thank you very much for your review and it is great to read that we could surprise you positively with our services and with our large rooms. I really hope that you and also your colleagues will choose our hotel for the future visits to Budapest. Looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We travelled to Budapest in February 2013 with our family, visiting friends.
We booked a family room for 4 people, which is a huge room, and we also get balcony and view to the Fihsermans Bastion.

I warmly can reccomend this hotel to everybody who wants to stay in Budapest.
Great hotel, even better staff!

We are planning to go back ti Budapest, since our friends live there, and we definitely will stay at Regnum Residence.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Lena K,
Thank you very much for your feedback about your excellent stay in our hotel! I assume you were a lucky one who stayed in the one of the nicest rooms on the 5th floor with view to the famous Buda Castle! If you come back to Budapest when the weather will be nicer you can enjoy more both the balcony and the view! I hope to great you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at Regnum Residence two times during F1 Grand Prix in July 2011 and July 2012. A spacious and elegant suite with a terrace was the best choice for us during both amazing stays there. The reception staff was very friendly, cheerful and very helpful. The suite with free wi-fi was clean, modern and well decorated. The comfortable beds were the best comparing to other hotels in Budapest! Free cold soft drinks in the mini bar and the kettle and equipment for self-making tee/coffee in the room were pleasant surprise.The breakfast was very good and plentiful with smiling breakfast staff. The location in a quiet residential and embassy district is perfect for exploring the city, just a short walk away from the metro and very close to Kiraly bath and the Danube river. We also appreciated parking of our car in the hotel garage.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and we look forward to returning to Budapest and to enjoying the excellent stay at Regnum Residence this summer again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jiri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Jiri P,
Thank you very much for your review, it is great to see that you visited our hotel already twice and you took the time to write about your experiences. Since summer 2012 we made some changes and improvements in our services so I hope you will enjoy your stay more this year. Looking forward to welcome you again and please make your booking on time directly to our reservations department so you will get the best possible rate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had happen to visit Budapest over a weekend break in August 2012 from Brussels. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet location, just a short walk from the Danube river. It can also be easily accessed by Metro. During check-in and my duration of my stay, hotel reception staff were friendly and courteous. Room was quite spacious, loved the minibar with the complimentary drinks. Breakfast was excellent. The restaurant manager was friendly and knowledgeable and recommended few local drinks and wine to go along with the food. Reception staff helped hire a bike without any hassle (costed around €10 for a whole day). Absolutely loved the stay at Budapest and would recommend this hotel to folks visiting Budapest.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mithun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Mithun V,
Thank you very much for your review, it is great to see that we have guest from all over the world. There is nothing that I can say as you were satisfied with all the services of the hotel. You liked the rooms, the breakfast, the staff, the location. Thanks for the very positive feedback and I hope you will come back again to Budapest and stay with us for a longer trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#82 of 335 in Budapest
1,498 reviews
Novotel Budapest Danube
#64 of 335 in Budapest
1,756 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 335 in Budapest
4,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#20 of 335 in Budapest
1,353 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 335 in Budapest
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regnum Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regnum Residence

Address: Ganz utca 8, Budapest 1027, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $71 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regnum Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regnum Residence is a newly built four star hotel situated in downtown Budapest with excellent access to the main public transportation facilities. Historical Castle District and the Danube are just a few steps away, while downtown area is in 5 minutes reach as well. Designed in minimalist-inspired style, the hotel satisfies the desires of business and leisure travelers seeking intimate surroundings, functional accommodations and the ultimate in modern comfort, all complimented by attentive and experienced personnel. Hence the great location rooms are quiet and spacious with high speed internet access. Complimentary WIFI access is also available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regnum Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing