We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regnum Residence
Ranked #83 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here recently with our two children, and found it to be a nice hotel. Rooms were large and very clean, staff really helpful and friendly, and the prices were very reasonable. The only downsides we found were that it was a little too far outside the city center, so we had to do a lot of walking to and from public transport, and the number of restaurants, shops etc. nearby is quite small.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandWharton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 983 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and chose the hotel because of the family room. We were not disappointed, the hotel room was modern, very clean and the free soft drinks were a bonus! The bed was very big and very comfy. The only negative was the room was a little too hot even after turning the heating down.
The buffet breakfast was varied and very nice.
The reception staff were very helpful too.
The hotel was about a 10 minute walk from the metro so to get into the centre was very easy.
We would defintely stay here on our next trip to Budapest

Room Tip: For families a family room is a must as there is a seperate bedroom so you don't have to go to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Regnum prior to undertaking a River Cruise. Hotel was selected from Trip Advisor reviews.

The reviews were "Spot On". Rooms were large with a lounge and small kitchen area. Cleanliness could not be faulted.

Staff were always cheerful and very helpful. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble. Free soft drinks were a pleasant surprise. Free Breakfast was great served by smiling staff.

Meals at the hotel were very good and great value. Although the Hotel is located on the Buda side it is very quiet with easy access to all Budapest attractions.

Shopping on the Buda side was also much better value than other major shopping areas.

We look forward to returning to Budapest and staying at the Hotel Regnum.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THOMAS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

During my visit to Budapest, I experienced great customer service at this Hotel. The employees in the front desk as well as the bar/lounge went out of their way to help us and are great! Keep it up the good work!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xstar12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I really enjoy my stay at this hotel. The staff are incredible, they are very friendly, humble, respectful and open minded. At this place you feel like home. We were there for two weeks and I have to admit that when I was leaving, I wish I could take them with me. The service is amazing, absolutely nothing to complain about. The only inconvenience was the slow internet connection.

Room Tip: No fitness center, no swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I had lived two weeks in that hotel. The location of that hotel is very convenient. The suite there is very comfortable. Paticularly, the receptionists there were the most friendly peopel I have ever met. They are quite social and helpful. Kitti, Victoria, Sonia are the best among the all :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rorching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

It is a new modern hotel with nice, big rooms, with separate living and sleeping area, separate WC and clean good equiped bathroom. in living area it's coffee/tea machine for your use + some cold drinks in the fridge ( free of charge ) Hotel is perfectly situated for sightseeing Budapest and/or for visiting famouse baths. The most important, the stuff is very pleasant and helpfull. Internet it is a must in nowdays world, and they at Regnum Residence know it. You have free wi-fi all over hotel, including rooms. I will definately return to this hotel visiting Budapest, and I strongly recomend it for the others.

Room Tip: I was in 103, but all others are the same I presume
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krzysztof J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#57 of 334 in Budapest
1,715 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 334 in Budapest
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#81 of 334 in Budapest
1,468 reviews
District I / Buda
Carlton Hotel Budapest
Carlton Hotel Budapest
#82 of 334 in Budapest
1,347 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#41 of 334 in Budapest
4,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regnum Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regnum Residence

Address: Ganz utca 8, Budapest 1027, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $74 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regnum Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regnum Residence is a newly built four star hotel situated in downtown Budapest with excellent access to the main public transportation facilities. Historical Castle District and the Danube are just a few steps away, while downtown area is in 5 minutes reach as well. Designed in minimalist-inspired style, the hotel satisfies the desires of business and leisure travelers seeking intimate surroundings, functional accommodations and the ultimate in modern comfort, all complimented by attentive and experienced personnel. Hence the great location rooms are quiet and spacious with high speed internet access. Complimentary WIFI access is also available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regnum Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing