We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Happy Hostel-Happyflat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartment Vaci(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
50
17
5
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
17
5
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 78 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Don't let the "Hostel" in "Happy Hostel - Happyflat" put you off. we are in our mid fifties and had such a great experience with Csaba ( the owner) last year that we returned again this year.We had a different flat but still really nice and great value for money. Our living room/bedroom had table, chairs sofa and two sets of bunkbeds as well as a double bed( handy if we fell out!!)
We also had a well equipped kitchen and a really nicely tiled bathroom. The whole flat was clean.

The flats are set round an internal courtyard so they don't get too hot in the summer but a fan is provided.

There is also a TV and free wifi connection.

We always felt safe in the flat and it was not noisy.It is also in a great location.

Csaba is very friendly and helpful and we would definitely book again if we returned to Budapest

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taxidevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Done hostels in the past that were abysmal. This was the opposite. 16 guys on a stag, 8 in each half of an apartment in a massive building. Irish bar, shop, restaurant very near, 'Shabba" the concierge, top bloke. All in all, a fantastic few days in a great city on a great blokes stag. Well worth a booking if you need a top value place to stay

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank PhilMo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

First off, the location was amazing! Couldn't have asked for a better spot in Budapest. Secondly, you don't just get a room- you get a whole apartment. Definitely was not expecting that! I wish we were staying longer because it was so cozy, I wanted to make some cookies or something- it was that great :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The rooms are very clean and we got one with a kitchen.
Csaba, the owner will explain you everything about Budapest and he has also tickets for the bath and sightseeing bus.
The hostel is located very centrally near metro and busstations.
We will book again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptarafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We arrived in Budapest at the airport and was brought to the hostel with great ease (excellent door to door service). We were then greeted by Csaba who was such a hospitable person. Even though the entrance to the building looked rather suspect, all fears of a poor experience were allayed after entering the room. The room was big enough for 10 (with 10 beds) even though we travelled as a group of 4. We were pleasantly surprised at the facilities of 2 toilets with hot showers, with a small kitchen and three round tables which made our stay very comfortable. Csaba checked on us from time to time to make sure everything went ok, and our three day trip was quickly over. Beds were so comfortable that we overslept every night, and the location was very good. Will definitely consider staying there again! :D

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meatforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews