We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gerloczy Rooms de Lux
Nearby Hotels
$564
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$196
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$176
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$159
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$301
$250
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$198
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$410
$235
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveler rating
612
164
32
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
164
32
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic roomfree mini barthe cafe downstairscharming hotelsmall hotelhigh ceilingssmall squarethe ground floorsparkling winefirst flooreach morningjewish quartera wonderful stayperfect locationside streetthe riverwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 821 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in this wonderful city, a break that was only enhanced by this fantastic hotel. I have no idea why it is described as a cafe with rooms!!! The restaurant was full of guests/non-guests, locals and tourists for every meal of the day. It's a vibrant, lively place with wonderful attentive staff and delicious food.

The hotel is centrally located within walking distance of all the main sights, the room was beautifully furnished, with bathroom fittings etc entirely inkeeping with the buildings elegant style. The staff are friendly, helpful and I can honestly not fault any aspect of the service provided by the hotel.

It was simply a pleasure to stay there, it added to our break and it is one of the few hotels i've visited where I would absolutely relish the opprtunity to stay there again.

Not to be missed!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drp007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Me and my boyfriend (now fiance after the weekend) stayed at this hotel weekend 20 - 22 september. Room was amazing with super comfy beds, excellent bathroom and products and daily refilled mini-bar.
Great central location with 10 mins walk to chain bridge and also 5 mins from jewish quarter.

The bar was also great with very diverse menu. The breakfast system I feel a little complicated as we were allowed 12euros per person per morning for breakfast but menu was in forints - so made it difficult for us non-euro users to figure out.

The staff were helpful and polite and able to get us tickets to the Gellert Spa which was easier than buying at the spa itself.

I would recommend the pastries and scrambled egg for brekkie. We had the peasants breakfast and also big breakfast on the first day and were disappointed. But the second day we choose hungarian scrambled eggs and granola and freshly baked products and they were spot on.

Would recommend to anyone. Thanks for a wonderful stay for a very special weekend away!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was our second stay at the Gerloczy rooms deluxe & it was just as good as our first..the Gerloczy is an experience that we have thoroughly enjoyed & leaves you with a wish to stay just a few more days..the reception staff are always eager to please and even helped us pay our taxi when we were a bit short on the fare..tell me what other hotel will do that..we love the Gerloczy and will have no hesitation in recommending..cheers

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We recently stayed at Gerloczy for 6 nights. Just a wonderful place...an incredible staff from top management through the housekeeping staff. Marvelous choices for breakfast through dinner. Great location for walking to all points of interest and attractions. Easy access to public transportation and other restaurants. The staff of the hotel and cafe went above and beyond to be helpful to us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guppy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great hotel with a good restaurant. We spent 3 nights of our three week vacation in Europe here. This was one of the two best places we stayed. We enjoyed our breakfasts - got to choose from the breakfast menue. We also had lunch and dinner here - great food and a harp player for the dinner. The free mini bar was welcomed after being away touring each day. The staff was helpful and our room was really nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with two large windows. Really nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jockbaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews