We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOP CLASS BEAUTIFUL HOTEL.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #99 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“TOP CLASS BEAUTIFUL HOTEL.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

The Belvedere in Budapest was one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in, nothing was too much trouble. Check in was quick and a very friendly service. The rooms were immaculately cleaned and done so daily with clean towels everyday. Food was lovely and breakfast was included which you could have to the room or go down to have it in the restaurant and conservatory. Faultless i really cannot think of anything bad to say about it ....would highly recommend to any age.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wxantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    180
    45
    10
    6
See reviews for
37
216
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

We were very lucky as we got upgraded to a junior suite and it made an enormous difference as our room had a seperate kitchen and living area as well as a balcony.
The hotel was very quiet and staff very discreet with excellent service throughout our stay.
The breakfast was not exceptional but offered a good selection of food and was well presented, we found the food in the hotel expensive and prefered to try local restuarants.
The hotel is situated on the Buda side a few minutes walk to a busy interchange for trams, buses and the metro. very near to the Mammut shopping centre.so we found it very central for our needs

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

Can't really fault this hotel at all. Room was great, decor was funky, Bathroom clean and overall a very relaxing stay.

Service wise:
Happily changed some large notes for us.
Provided information for free wireless, which was fast on the 4th floor where we stayed.
Held baggage in a locked room on final day.
Arranged a taxi for us to the Airport at a requested time.

Location wise:
Only a 5-10 minute walk from Moskva Ter, from which you can take the M1 metro over to Pest and the centre of town. Plus the useful 4\6 and 18 trams plus many more.
15 minute walk from Castle Hill and the start of the old town.
5 minute to a Match mini Supermarket.
Close to a few fast food joints in Moskva Ter, but not many Restaurants. Hence not getting a full 5 points.

Facilities Wise:
The Wellness floor offered superb views especially with the setting sun. The small pool is more a swim against a current machine. Not too warm but refreshing. Didnt use the sauna so cannot comment.
Breakfast was good, mostly cold options, but a good range, with hot eggs and sausages + bacon 1 day. Did not use the Restaurant,

I would recommend this hotel, especially to people who dont like want to stay in a stuck up place and want somewhere modern and relaxing to crash. Plus you get dressing gowns to lounge in. :D

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danbugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights in October 2010. You need to stay at least 2 nights to get a good deal, with evening meal included, otherwise it can get a bit expensive. Hotel very new and clean. Well appointed. Efficient check-in (they didn't even ask to see our passports). Rooms equipped to a high standard, and well maintained. I thought bathroom was very nice, although my partner criticised the lack of shower caps and cotton wool buds for the ears. She was also disappointed that there was no pen, or stationary, provided in the room. Women! My only complaint, for a 4-star hotel, was the lack of any tea/coffee facilities, not just in the room, but in the hotel. After the restaurant closes, at 9pm, no refreshments are available. For weary travellers, and sightseeers, this is a grave omission. It wouldn't take much to supply hot drinks, somewhere in the hotel, 24/7.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank empire6200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

This hotel is very convenient located close to Moskva square (metro station). The walk to the castle hill takes about 15 minutes. The traffic (and noise level) around hotel is rather heavy. The hotel is furnished as on the photos - nice and luxury. Taking into account that it is 4-star hotel I would expect the bathroom to have more that a bar of soap and a small package of shower gel. I definitely missed shampoo and other little kits usually available. On the other hand there was a bathrobe there. The breakfast: was not consistent at all and unfortunately the scrambled eggs and bacon were available only once out of 4 breakfasts. Coffee from thermo can and no green tea option. Improvements in details are definitely needed in order to reach 4-star quality of services. If you get a better price take it. I thought that for 90 EUR it was too expensive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xkujm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

After reading some of the criticisms of the buffet breakfast, we were pleasantly surprised on the first morning to find a adequate selection of cold meats and cheeses, muesli, tinned peaches, fresh fruit, yoghurt, pastries and 4 hot food items (eggs, French bread, ratatouille and bacon – although this varied some days). The hotel is modern and tidy. Our room was well cleaned each day and (taking advice from previous visitors about asking for a rear facing room) quiet. The location is perfectly fine for touring the city being about a 10 minute walk from the nearest tube station. Overall a good value choice for visiting this wonderful city - recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoGrumbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

The location of the hotel was OK, a few minutes walk from the metro station. The room and bathroom were clean and nice. There is a spa area on the top of the hotel with a pool and sauna with a great view over the city. The breakfast was good and we were very happy with the service at the hotel. I would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katriina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Lion's Garden Hotel
#75 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Castle Garden
Hotel Castle Garden
#44 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Hotel Regnum Residence
#69 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#98 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#42 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#89 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Property: Belvedere Hotel
Address: Szilagyi Erzsebet fasor 11/A, Budapest 1024, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#78 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belvedere Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing