We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!!”
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #91 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights at Hotel Belvedere. Large room (rm. 503), huge bed, badroom with bath and rainshower, breakfast in the veranda or garden,a truly friendly staff and a swimmingpool and sauna on the 9th floor with a beautiful view. I would definitely stay here again. Beter said: My parents are going to Budapest end of September and we booked this hotel for them without any hestitations. Dear staff of Belvedere, thanks for helping us to relax so good after a long day Sziget Festival!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S-A020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 415 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, and we were disappointed! The air conditioning was very noisy during our entire stay that we found it hard to sleep. The hotel boosts about free wifi in each room, yet we couldn't get wifi so spent a few hours each night sitting just outside our room so that we could get connection. We mentioned this to one staff member who replied - bad luck. The second staff member we spoke to walked off as I was stating my concern! As travel agents we wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stelamrsbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I was thrilled by this hotel - me and my girlfriends first trip to Budapest and first stay here. Excellent service, brilliant rooms, helpful staff that speak very good English. It's not in the center of town, but it's only 5 minutes walk from the metro/tram/bus station. It as a (non-heated) communal poor on the 9th floor and a little sauna, as well as a paid spa if you want to fork out extra.

Would recommend!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with balcony, the view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Fab hotel, very clean and comfortable. Great location as close to metro so very easy to get around the city. There is also a bus stop outside the hotel to get in and out of city centre. There is also a large shopping mall within 5 minute walk of hotel to provide you with anything you may need and also has ATM machines inside. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We left early on morning of check out and received great pre ordered breakfast packs. We will certainly stay here again whenever we may return to this vibrant, beautiful city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mac6471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a lovely hotel. The staff were extremely helpful anf friendly. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Within walking distance to the Castle, tram/metro station and cog railway station. Bedrooms were clean and fairley spacious. Added bonus was the small swimming pool to cool off in at the end of a long day sightseeing. Would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a value for money city break.

Room Tip: Previous reviewers had said rooms at front of hotel were noisy. We were located on the 7th floor at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Booked this hotel for 13 guys - yes 13 - many of whom travel regualarly. All the guys were very positive about their time in the hotel - amazing! As cyclists it was perfectly placed for us. Dedicated urban cycle track outside the door; cogwheel railway to the hills a few metres up the road and lots of good value bars and restos locally. This 4star hotel is above expectations - beautifully presented, cool rooms, great breakfast in the resto. Most importantly the staff are very professional without being distant. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indepent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A really nice hotel just a walk avay from metro. Value for money is good and 4 stars is earned! Garden side room is quiet and both sauna and pool is nice at top floor. Ask for bath jacket from reception. If help needed the staff is nice. Different size safety boxes at first floor for free!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Zugló
Lion's Garden Hotel
Lion's Garden Hotel
#79 of 335 in Budapest
733 reviews
Csaszar Hotel
#190 of 335 in Budapest
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel President
Hotel President
#95 of 335 in Budapest
1,047 reviews
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#101 of 335 in Budapest
6,773 reviews
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
#125 of 335 in Budapest
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Address: Szilagyi Erzsebet fasor 11/A, Budapest 1024, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $58 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belvedere Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing