We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cool Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Akacfa Holiday Apartments
Ranked #102 of 666 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Seven nights here and it was a fantastic place to stay. Very central (like most places in this city) and had a lovely little studio at a great price. Apartment was very well equipped, the wifi was way better than anything I've found in the UK and free. Plenty of cool bars, restaurants and 24-hour stores just minutes away. The management were helpful, friendly and responsive. If you are on a budget, this is a very good option. Only drawback: if you want to have wine with your dinner in the apartment, bring a corkscrew; they are very hard to find (there's a discount store about 5-10 mins. walk on Rackoczi, I left mine for the next tenant). No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loanheidyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Akacfa Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 144 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2011

Stayed here for two nights the end of may. Was booked in the opera residence, but was moved to this great apartment on a friendly street in the jewish quarter. Apartment was fully kitted out so we were able to have dinner in and a short walk to the river and some good bars.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolly_in_Archway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Great little pad - mini kitchen, sofa, big bathroom, 24 hour reception - fab. Near the metro or you can walk into centre (about 15 mins). Bit of a tired looking road but always felt safe. There were a couple of large groups staying at the same time but there was never any noise from them. If price is importance to you this is brilliant value.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Conveniently located in a quiet street just a few blocks from metro and tram stops. Apartments are nice and clean, with kitchen, tv and all the utilities you need.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krokodilletaare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Stayed with my husband and single lady friend. Worked really well. Apartment was large, clean, everything we wanted in the kitchen. Nice balcony from both sitting room and bedroom. Quiet, little traffic noise because rooms faced into a courtyard. 2 good sized bedrooms all modern and clean. Generally a fabulous location. Eating and transport within 2 minutes. Good personal car escort back to airport at reasonable cost. Friendly staff. Will certainly stay again.Good price too.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judiheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

I travelled a lot to Budapest since 5 years ago.When I found Aaacfa Holiday apartment last year and I found my home as well office! Why?
1). Best location, 5 min. to metro station Blaha and just go easily wherever you want.
2). All furnature with IKEA makes you feel confortable.
3). Cook what you want like at home with fully equipment facility.
4). Work efficiently with fast internet connection (free!)
5). Very kind staff. Last time they gave me quite a lot help when my wife was in illness.They can keep very well my luggage for more then 6 months till my next coming.
Just great! I do appreciate Akacfa Holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EUSCOOTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Budapest is one of the most beautiful cities in Europe. I like to go there much. In Budapest is a great selection of hotels and apartments. I like to stay in Akacfa Holiday Apartment. The apartments are cozy and homey. The apartments are located in a newly built complex located in the historic Jewish quarter. There are many good entertainment options nearby. Opposite the entrance is The old man pubs, a club that has live entertainment daily. There are also a number of top restaurants at the corner in the Dohany street and Dob street, like Spinoza, Koleves and the recently opened Zara Hotel where you can eat. In the surrounding are many shops and small foodstores opening 24 hours a day. In the apartment there are good beds, a balcony on the courtyard or on the street and a big plus is a wasmachine.There is a good complete kitchen. It is also very nice i can ask for more keys of the apartment. So i am not indending for staying together. The apartment is just around the corner of the Blaha Square, which is the main hub of the city, with bus stops for trams, buses and metero, to the main attractions. Even at night put a lot of night buses on this square, 2 minutes walk from the apartment. The apartment also has free wireless internet and a television. At the office staff is always friendly present that much information about the city and always willing to help me. I very recommend this apartement. I hope te come back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennieNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 332 in Budapest
4,373 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Agape Aparthotel
Agape Aparthotel
#52 of 666 in Budapest
610 reviews
Erzsébetváros
Welcome Budapest Apartments
Welcome Budapest Apartments
#16 of 666 in Budapest
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bazar Hostel
Bazar Hostel
#69 of 666 in Budapest
187 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Nova Apartments
Nova Apartments
#27 of 666 in Budapest
474 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Marco Polo Top Ho(s)tel
Marco Polo Top Ho(s)tel
#36 of 666 in Budapest
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akacfa Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akacfa Holiday Apartments

Address: Akacfa utca 12-14., Budapest 1072, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 666 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $73 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Akacfa Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our centrally located fully furnished and equipped new apartments mean perfect choice to stay in Budapest both for holiday or business purposes. Based on our big capacity we can comfortably accommodate groups or bigger parties. All of our apartments are fully furnished, and equipped with Kitchen, cable T.V., clean bed sheets and towels. Several tourist attractions are just a few minutes walking distance from our apartment house, like the State Opera, Synagogue, and Liszt Ferenc Square (Great restaurants and cafes). The house itself is a new building, erected in 2006. There are 2 elevators in the house and a nice inner garden. We offer studios, 1 and 2bedroom apartments with 24 hour reception and with Free WIFI for laptop users! Parking facility: 24 hrs underground garage (guarded) for 12 EUR/day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akacfa Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akacfa Holiday Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing