We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Apartments & Rooms
Ranked #79 of 657 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Club Apartments for two nights and I was really impressed! The room itself was spacious and very clean in a good location. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gabssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    66
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
20
100
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

It was really excellent! Me and my girlfriend were in Budapest on June 2009 for 4 days. We almost passed on foot the whole city, saw everything that was "must-see": the Citadel, the Sinagogue, Cathedral, Margit's Island... We'll surely come back in the future! ;) greetings from croatia!

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jure Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Myself and 2 friends spent 4 night in this place. Very quite at night (requested Apt not facing the street). the bar downstairs does not close late, same as the restaurant. Walked back from the city at 2 or 3 in the morning without feeling any danger. Place is clean, water always hot and Kitchen has enough to cook some food. the only bad thing, curtains are light and the light in the morning was very strong. We visited all town on foot and the Apt was good place

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italianbitirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The reception is very nice. She gave us the city map and told us the sites of interestes. The room is better than that we expect, large and confortable. The location is perfect. I would choose the same room again if we plan another visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Good place to visit, lost of history in the city. Main attraction we (me and my partner) done was thermal baths, gellert, good for a day out lots to do in there sauna, swimming pool, steam room, all different pools at different temperatures. Lots of places to eat however not so many places to drink, main bars to look out for champs, hard rock cafe looking at paying about £1.50 a pint vodka £2.50. Club Apartments was basic however staff treated us really well clean and does what it says on the tin.

Joe

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joey e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Totally agree with bpiscesun - good price and very nice staff. Short walking distance from the centre and markets, good restaurants nearby. Check out some of the nearby souvenir shops for unusual ex-military items. We had a early morning departure for train to Zagreb and they were more than helpful in arranging a taxi to pick us up. Apartments are older but in good condition and clean, bathroom compact but water was hot. If staying for a while the kitchenette would be use full but eating out is so cheap that I can't see that you would need to cook in. Staff were very informative and although we couldn't give a specific arrival time, we had no difficulty getting in and settled. We had a corner studio but the street noise wasn't that bothersome - maybe weekends are noisier...

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Cheap place, very central. But cleaning could be better. But it is nextdoor to a damn cheap pub and thats thumbs up! You share kitchen with other people in the building. Rooms are ok. But there are many stores and pubs nearby and that we like =)

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
City Hotel Matyas
City Hotel Matyas
#130 of 342 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
District V / Inner City
City Hotel Pilvax
City Hotel Pilvax
#120 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
District V / Inner City
Colors Hostel
Colors Hostel
#106 of 657 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
City Rooms
City Rooms
#155 of 657 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
District V / Inner City
Design Apartments Budapest 2
Design Apartments Budapest 2
#158 of 657 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
District V / Inner City
Amber Terrace Studios
Amber Terrace Studios
#32 of 657 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Apartments & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Apartments & Rooms

Property: Club Apartments & Rooms
Address: Veres Palne utca 7., Budapest 1053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 657 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Apartments & Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish budget apartments and rooms in the very heart of Budapest. Self-service one-bedroom apartments with shower,fully equipped kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher, double bed and roll-out sofa. Strong wifi available in all apartments free of charge. Bed linen and towels, hairdryer, ironing facilities are provided. Air conditioning is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Apartments & Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing