We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Apartments & Rooms
Ranked #88 of 652 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location in Budapest”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We spend 3 nights in one of the Club Rooms this past May. The location and price can't be beat. It is in a quiet neighborhood, but close to most of the places we wanted to visit. Public transportation was close by. The room was a little worn but very clean. The communal kitchen was very nice, and had everything we needed - including a washing machine. We used the kitchen a lot less than we thought, however, because we were out and about so much. There was Wi-Fi in the room, but also a computer for the guests to use. Tibor helped us arrange transport to the apartments before our arrival, and gave us valuable information about his city. We opted for the A/C after the first night (the extra fee gets you a remote that operates your room A/C).

If you are looking for a convenient, economical and safe place to stay in Budapest, this place is you. Our only regret was that we were only there for three nights. Budapest was a lovely city, and we hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    67
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
20
101
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Club Apartaments 6 Rooms in August. The service was very good, the room and the bathroom were clean and there was a computer in the room with free internet connection. The apartament was in a central location, easy to walk to everything, surrounded by restaurants and convenient to the public transportation. I would definetly reccomend this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolyna, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We just spent 6 nights at the Club Apartments & Rooms. The service was excellent. We arrived a day ahead of schedule at 23:30 and Tibor still met us at the apartment and let us in. This error was completely our fault and their hospitality this night won us over. The studio was wonderful, had lots of cooking pots, pans and dishes, washing machine, iron etc... The bed was great and the linens nice. The location was perfect, easy to walk to everything and surrounded by great restaurants. An added plus ++++ was having the computer in the room. We could catch up with family and conduct business on the off hours without having to go to a dark internet club. There was a young woman working there names Maria who outlined all the sites to see on the map for us and a wonderful cleaning lady. The security to the building and the apartment was excellent. I cannot recommend this place enough and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio de janeiro
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I loved ... fabulous. The apartment has everithing you need ... it's easy ... i'ts near of the most import turistic points in Budapest

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neloque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed there for five days in May. Walking distance to most sightseeing locations and to the metro, very clean, internet worked fine, and service was very good. Surprisingly quiet for a central location, we could open windows and there were no street noise because all windows faced the inner garden.

We were met at the airport, and delivered to the door. Whenever we had a question or needed assistance like ordering taxi, it was cheerfully provided.

The only reason I did not give it five stars is size, the room is divided into a sitting and bedroom areas, so each area is on a smaller size, otherwise it would be perfect.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank buzybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We rented 2 apartments for an extended family vacation. We found the suites to be clean and comfortable. Convienient to the river and public transportation so we never had the need for a rental car. eelped with information on public transportation and what to see and how to get there. I would definetly reccomend this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conncarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We had a girls' weekend in Budapest - it was the first time for all of us in the city and we were on a budget.
From initial booking to final departure, we were very pleased with the service at Club Apartments. We chose the apartment due to availability and price but didn't know it was in such an attractive location in the city. It's just a few blocks away from cool cafes (Cafe Alibi, Hummus Bar, Govinda Vegan Cafe) and bars (Panic Pub, For Sale Bar) yet it is quiet. A kitchen equipped with the basics as well as a washing machine made us feel even more at home.
Definitely recommend Club Apartments for groups of friends, those traveling on a budget (not on a shoe string) and families.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
City Hotel Pilvax
City Hotel Pilvax
#129 of 334 in Budapest
519 reviews
District V / Inner City
City Hotel Matyas
City Hotel Matyas
#134 of 334 in Budapest
728 reviews
District V / Inner City
City Rooms
City Rooms
#145 of 652 in Budapest
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Colors Hostel
Colors Hostel
#116 of 652 in Budapest
128 reviews
District V / Inner City
Guest Rest Studio Apartments
Guest Rest Studio Apartments
#241 of 652 in Budapest
13 reviews
District V / Inner City
Katona Apartments
Katona Apartments
#5 of 652 in Budapest
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Apartments & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Apartments & Rooms

Property: Club Apartments & Rooms
Address: Veres Palne utca 7., Budapest 1053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 652 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Apartments & Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish budget apartments and rooms in the very heart of Budapest. Self-service one-bedroom apartments with shower,fully equipped kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher, double bed and roll-out sofa. Strong wifi available in all apartments free of charge. Bed linen and towels, hairdryer, ironing facilities are provided. Air conditioning is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Club Apartments & Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing