We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, Great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
King Apartments Budapest
Ranked #73 of 655 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay, Great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My family recently stayed with the King Apartments. This was a great find!! The apartment was modern, with a kitchen, microwave and wi-fi. The weather was great when we visited, there was no need for us to buy the air conditioner option. The AC if we did need it was 10€ a day, no bad in my opinion. There is a parking garage below the bldg, however if your there on a weekend parking on the street is free and safe. We had no problems. We couldn't have picked a better area. King apartments are within walking distance of a few grocery stores, Hard Rock, The Great Market Hall and much more. The food at the Market Hall is on the second floor. It's a great place for cheap, great tasting local food. The subway is about a 5-10 minute walk. The subways are marked by yellow signs, not very noticable, at all!!! All in all The King Apartments was a great find, the staff that meets you were friendly, and very knowledgeable. I would stay again..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    62
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
47
70
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

King apartments are beautiful and modern, and a short walk from Deak Square, which is the hub for transportation, a short walk from the Danube, and near some of the best activities and restaurants. The staff are extremely helpful. This is where I will stay when I return to Budapest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FatChance_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this property for ~ 5 days and had a great time. The location is perfect as it is central to Budapest. Close to shops, metro, and numerous resturants. Amenities (wifi) are more than adequate. Andi and the staff could not have been any more accomodating as every request we had was fulfilled completely. Even when she was unsure of her answer, she immediately called the venue to verify her response. We will definitely return...

Room Tip: Pick an apartment that doesn't face the main street as it gets rather noisy with bar traffic lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rwwjr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Our apartment was in a great location - close to Andrassy Ut, the metro, and tons of great food options. The apartment itself was very large, comfortable, and clean. We felt very much at home during our visit to Budapest. It even had a washing machine. Also, the building was clean and the neighborhood was very safe - even late into the night.

We happened to be visiting during a heat wave in July and were a little surprised to learn that there was an extra 10 euro per day charge to use the air conditioning. I wasn't too upset paying the extra money though because the price was so low to start with that I still felt it was a reasonable value.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmhlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Apartment was so great, we almost don't want to let the secret out! We stayed in the building across from the main building's units. It was comfortable and perfect for 3 nights. Bedroom was good sized and bed was very comfortable. There is an elevator up to the unit. Internet was incredibly fast. Shower w/ bath was hot and had good water pressure. Apartment had washer (drying rack on the balcony), hot water kettle, dish washer, and coffee maker. Baby bed and high chair were provided free of charge. Super secure garage parking was included in rate (50 Euro deposit required for garage card and opener). Air conditioning is available in the apartments for small fee- we didn't use it, but if we had stayed later in the Spring/Summer, we would. King Apartments were very friendly, helpful and available- they arranged our vouchers for the Baths, provided suggestions and have 10% off at a local spot called Noir (highly recommend and does take-away). Location: You cannot get a more centrally located spot! Buda is walkable, Opera house is a 1 minute walk. Metro is a 1 minute walk (we walked everywhere except to the Baths). Incredible value. Don't miss this apartment!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed here for almost 2 months. Amazing quality of rooms, the most helpful staff, great location (10 mins walk from City Centre), well-equipped kitchen and peaceful surrounding. I could not have asked more. We were a group of 4 people and everyone was happy with the rooms. The room has fitness center, however I did not use it much - but this is very good for long stays.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sremska Mitrovica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Everithing is ok in this apartments. We had a lucky and get a double room apartmant! My boyfriend had only one complain about short bed.
We both are very thankfull because staffs was very frendly our last day in King Apartments!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalaMaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Leda Apartments
Leda Apartments
#277 of 655 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Nova Apartments
Nova Apartments
#26 of 655 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Terézváros
Town Hall Apartments
Town Hall Apartments
#8 of 655 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#7 of 189 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Agape Aparthotel
Agape Aparthotel
#34 of 655 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Apartments Budapest

Property: King Apartments Budapest
Address: Kiraly utca 32, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 655 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your King Apartments Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing