We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
King Apartments Budapest
Ranked #73 of 655 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Orkney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

I travelled to Budapest in late March having booked this apartment for one week. The office staff were extremely efficient with the booking process, arranged reasonable cost airport transfer and met me on arrival. The apartment itself was immaculate, roomy and very well equipped. The situation is convenient being close to the city centre and also safe with 24 hour security. I would highly recommend King Apartments.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bornanbred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    62
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
47
70
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Once again we had a wonderfull trip.
Your kindness and the cleaning apartments show the professionalism of your job.
We will be sure to talk about you around us and come back for sure.
Located near public transport and center, very well in terms of equipment (dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, washing machine, air conditioning, wifi).
Simple but functional. You will not be disappointed.
Thanks for all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank le_samu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

We have stayed in Kings Apartments in Feb for a few nights. It located just in the citycentre for very good price and the personnel was great - pleasant and promt communication with customers. We forgot a wallet there and they immediatelly sent us an e-mail asking for address where they can send it and they did so immediatelly. There are really honest and nice people working there. Thank you! Recommend to everybody

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kateřina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

I stayed for 2 weeks end of January and Febuary 2012. Fantastic apartment close to everything including a hop on hop off bus stop. Andi and Rita arranged everything for me including printing off my flight tickets and arranging all my Taxi's. Thank you ladies for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoltshausenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Terrible Management! Big attitudes and careless staff! Apartments are not clean and wifi doesn't work in all apartments. The sofa stunk so bad I couldn't sit on it. I told management and they waited 10 days to come and clean it. The cleaner said it was from dogs as there was a dog show not long before I rented the place so they had dogs sleeping on the sofa. I had to sleep on that stinky sofa as the bed was in such a bad condition. Old mattress and unsecured wooden boards across the frame of the bed made it so noisy from every small movement. Nothing was done about that either. The internet was not working half the time I was in apt. 405. Not acceptable! I would not recommend these apartments at all. There are much nicer and cleaner apartments you can rent for less the price. Very disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misshedonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelekingapartments, Manager at King Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

much to our regret we have read your negative review on Tripadvisor.com. We’ve been very suprised about the complaints you have published.

We would like to respond for your complaints:

Firstly we would like to clarify the issue with the ’dog’. You were the one who has noted as a fact that in the apartment there might have been a dog. There were NO pets in your apartment since we have managed this flat, so this is the reason why we feel your reaction dramatic: ’as there was a dog show not long before I rented the place so they had dogs sleeping on the sofa’. This is a false statement. We also would like to add that we offer weakly cleaning for you because you rent our apartments for long term. You haven’t accepted this offer from us.

Secondly when you informed us you have problems with the internet access, we have immidiately taken an action to fix it. We have checked the router, and we have also brought a mobile internet for you. After that you could move to another flat as soon as possible when we had capacity. You have also said you are very much satisfied with the new apartment, so this is the reason why we would have been pleased if you published this positive review as well.

According to all reviews on Tripadvisor, most of the guests are satisfied with not just the apartment, but with the staff’s work and services.

If your stay and the (very discounted) price was so unacceptable why have you stayed with us for three weeks, after a few days why haven’t you chosen : ’much nicer and cleaner apartments you can rent for less the price’?

Sincerely,

Management of
King Apartments Budapest

Office: 1061 Budapest, Király u. 32. A II/2.
Tel:+3614137339
Fax:+3617083770
Cell:+36308706318
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed here with friends in the middle of November. The prices were great and in my opinion very very good for the high quality of the apartment.
2 nice bedrooms, 1 couch in "living room" with TV, kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, freezer and fridge, (plus dishes, cups, cutlery, pots, pan). Bathroom with washing machine and hair dryer. Free wi-fi access.
About 5-minute-walk to main subway station "Deák Ference Tér" - all 3 lines of subway are crossing there.
Shops with food are in the same street (normal prices).
Szent-Istvan cathedral in walking distance. Everything else is easy to get to with subway lines.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KlarkaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, with a sofa bed in the lounge, which was more than comfortable for the 6 of us. The general standard of the apartment was excellent with quality modern furniture and decor and useful extras like a dishwasher and washing machine. The location is very convenient, we walked into the centre and used the hop-on-hop-off tour buses to get around.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Leda Apartments
Leda Apartments
#277 of 655 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Nova Apartments
Nova Apartments
#26 of 655 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Terézváros
Town Hall Apartments
Town Hall Apartments
#8 of 655 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#7 of 189 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Agape Aparthotel
Agape Aparthotel
#34 of 655 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Apartments Budapest

Property: King Apartments Budapest
Address: Kiraly utca 32, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 655 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your King Apartments Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing