We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Soho Boutique Hotel
Ranked #83 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights at the end of June and could not complain. We don't have massively high expectations being two students however we were impressed by the room, it was very clean, it was a modern room, wifi connection was great. The staff were friendly and happy to help with any requests we had, including being happy to take a postcard my girlfriend was sending to her grandparents to the post office. The hotel location is perfect, it's a 20 minute walk west from the river and a 35 minute walk north-west to the zoo and botanical gardens. Also 30 seconds round the corner from the metro station however in 27 degree heat a walk is more enjoyable. Would advise a room facing the courtyard away from the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

My wife and I needed a last minute room in Budapest and the Soho was perfect. Great location and friendly staff in a very clean and modern room. Would stay again. We opted against having the breakfast they offered in the lounge for a few euros.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Even if I would like to find something negative about this hotel, I CAN'T. We stayed there for 2 nights and it was our pleasure. Hotel has perfect location (near to everything what is important), rooms are nice designed and always clean. Personal is really nice and always willing to help you.
I definetaly recommend this hotel. I am going to visit Budapest and Soho Boutique hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elmagicogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel is well located, not far from downtown and near lots of restaurants. One can go everywhere by foot and it is near the metro and on the route of many buses. The rooms are clean, but very small, the staff is very friendly and very helpful. I stayed there for 2 nights and I really enjoyed my stay. I would definetly recommend the hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPM672014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hotel has very good location, not far away from downtown and on the other side far enough to sleep in quiet. Personnel is very friendly, excellent excellent English. Although some of furniture parts are not newest one, room and hotel is clean and has some spirit of his own. I was on a business trip and spent just one night there, but I would absolutely recommend this hotel for tourist trip to capital of Hungary.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Already the first impression was awesome: We had a huge train delay and arrived very tired shortly before midnight. But we were awaited with a huge smile from the receptionist and a very warm "welcome".
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The location is good, we reached every destination we wanted to visit by foot. We got lots of offers and big help from the hotel by choosing what to visit.
Further, lots of bars and restaurant were around the corner but it was very quiet in the hotel, though which made us sleep very good.
The hotel is very clean and in the breakfast buffet you can find everything you want to eat. They even made me a delicious latte macchiato every morning :)
We would definitely book a stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Hotel is very clean and trendy, Rooms were clean and comfortable. Well located, the metro lines really close, the location is great, near restaurants and bars.
The staff is efficient, professional and helpful.
Good hotel

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank gorje325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#41 of 335 in Budapest
4,470 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 335 in Budapest
1,009 reviews
Hotel Regnum Residence
#87 of 335 in Budapest
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 335 in Budapest
758 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 335 in Budapest
4,939 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 335 in Budapest
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Boutique Hotel

Address: Dohany utca 64., Budapest 1074, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#58 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#73 Family Hotel in Budapest
#73 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $49 - $719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Soho Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
May it be a business trip, a city tour or relaxation, the new 4* boutique hotel of the Hungarian capital will give an unforgettable experience. Beyond the scents, flavours, sights, the silent tranquility, the tangible splendour and winged imagination, discover the seventh of all senses: Soho! Give in to the temptation and take a walk in the world of sensuality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soho Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing