We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall very good value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Soho Boutique Hotel
Ranked #83 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“overall very good value and location”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

check in was quick and easy, the hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

it is located perfectly within walking distance to the metro and buses, plenty of very good restaurants and bars in the area! and a grocery shop right near the entrance.

the basic room we took was very small.. we were surprised to find 2 single beds which weren't too bad but not great either... neither was the flattened pillow. . however the shower was very good! however the hot water did tend to finish around 9 am...

the breakfast is small but with a nice selection and variety - order an omelette from the waiter!

all in all we had a good experience and very VERY good value for the price we paid. I think it might be better suited for young people traveling in groups.. not so much for a romantic kind of trip :)

enjoy!

Room Tip: request a room that doesn't have a window facing the street (noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zvi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istvan_Tozser, Front Office Manager at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Zvi_Cohen,
thank you for pointing out the friendliness of our staff and the good location of our hotel in your comment. I am happy that you had a good experience during your stay. We are waiting for your next stay.
Best regards,
Istvan Tozser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    683
    209
    57
    25
See reviews for
114
791
76
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hotel has great location close to tram and pest main streets, with friendly staff. Mr Istvan from reception is very kind ,always helped with city tips and restaurant offers. Breakfast simply is excellent with big variety of food and nice service. Rooms are very quiet and WIFI works perfectly. Defitely come back for next trip.
G.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great Hotel, This Hotel was booked has a long weekend break at a very reasonable price, The main thing I look for is a clean room and I wasn't disappointed. The room was modern, bright and if you did take anything from the mini bar you where not ripped off.
Don't be put off by the street when you arrive at the Hotel.
The Hotel staff where all friendly and I would recommend you give it a try

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19GT70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istvan_Tozser, Front Office Manager at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear 19GT70,
I would like to thank you the positive review you wrote about our hotel. I appreciate that you pointed out the cleanliness of the rooms and the frienliness of our staff.
We are waiting for your next stay.
Best regards,
Istvan Tozser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ness Ziona, Israel
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great iocation in the night we were in the middle of every thing ; very nice and friendly people in the hotel they help me even to order my flight ' ; clean and nice room ; we like the hotel and we will come back soon.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank חדוה ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ness Ziona, Israel
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

the hotel is close to anything (metro,cafe's,restaurant's and dont forget something like 10-15 bar's).

very nice room's and the workers always smiling


when i will come back again , i know where to sleep

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Welcoming, bilingual, clean, comfortable... All in a great location and with breakfast for a very correct price.
Just one problem : At the check-out, we were charged for a consumption of a mini-bar product while we didn't eat or drink anything inside. The price was only 2€ and it was 3 o'clock in the morning, so we didn't try to discuss... It was not a comfortable situation.
But excepting that, we had a very nice staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Close to metro station, in a great neighbor full of nice restaurants and cafe's. Rooms are small but clean and well decorated, the atmosphere relaxed and friendly. It is my third stay in Soho and I will definitely choose it for my next visit as well. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spirospap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istvan_Tozser, Front Office Manager at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear spirospap,
Many thanks for reviewing us on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your previous stays in Soho. We are waiting for your next visit.
Best regards,
Istvan Tozser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#86 of 334 in Budapest
1,136 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,277 reviews
District V / Inner City
Boutique Hotel Budapest
Boutique Hotel Budapest
#100 of 334 in Budapest
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Museum Budapest
#63 of 334 in Budapest
446 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#50 of 334 in Budapest
949 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#101 of 334 in Budapest
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Boutique Hotel

Property: Soho Boutique Hotel
Address: Dohany utca 64, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#60 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#73 Business Hotel in Budapest
#73 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Soho Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
May it be a business trip, a city tour or relaxation, the new 4* boutique hotel of the Hungarian capital will give an unforgettable experience. Beyond the scents, flavours, sights, the silent tranquility, the tangible splendour and winged imagination, discover the seventh of all senses: Soho! Give in to the temptation and take a walk in the world of sensuality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Soho Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing