We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Soho Boutique Hotel
Ranked #84 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and really enjoyed our stay.

Yes the bedrooms are on the small size but for the amount of time you spend in the room it doesnt matter. The hotel is spotless and very modern and the staff are all very helpful.

The breakfast was great lots of options from cereals to fruit, salads and hot cooked breakfast. The french toast was a popular choice with my family.

The hotel is just around the corner from an ATM and bureau de change. Its about 5 minutes walk from the closest metro and only 2 stops from Deak Square.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VonCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    673
    204
    56
    24
See reviews for
112
779
75
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hedensted, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is right in the center of Budapest. It has very nice and extrenely serviceminded staff. Especially Peter in the bar and the manager gave us a very good experience and helped us plan different things. The rooms are small, but they are clean. Breakfast is also good. A very nice stay - and we would definately return :)

Room Tip: There is a Junior suite avaliable - if you want a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The rooms were very little (only negative aspect of the hotel), but really clean and comfortable. A sort of "lounge" style! No hotel brand soap or shampoo but, after all, who uses them? Hairdrier, instead. Good internet wifi connection. Impressive breakfast, plenty of food, from scrumbled eggs to cereals, from sausages to croissant. Kind staff, helpful and providing information needed. Good position: five minutes walk from the centre and lots of small restaurants and similars all around the area (the "Lado'" jazz club, just opposite to the hotel, is really fine). Just around the corner there is one of the best exchange offices in the town, when turning into Erzebet Ktr from Dohany Utca (we changed at 296HUF/1€ with 0,2 commission) We actually found an offer so only paid 40€ per night for two people in a double room, breakfast included, (end of January, so maybe low season) and it was definitely worth it!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brufler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at the SOHO BOUTIQUE HOTEL for 4 nights from 21-25 January this year.
The staff were all delightful. The breakfast which is included in the price is more than enough although there is no toaster. This however did not spoil our stay there !
The beds were very comfortable. Everywhere was very clean. It is very brightly decorated and is a pleasure to be inside the hotel.
The rooms are a bit on the small side but not tiny. This did not matter to us in the least.
The shower was good and powerful.
We were on the 6th floor. There are lifts, however, I chose to use the stairs to give me some exercise and work off some of the extra calories I had been consuming during our trip to Budapest. Breakfast at the hotel. Strudel or pancakes during our coffee break Dinner in the evening. Plus an odd hot chocolate !!
FREE WiFi in the rooms was fast.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. It is very convenient for the Metro.
There is also a very nice Italian restaurant just down the the road. Il Terzo Cerchio. Great prices and great food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I can only recommend this hotel if you plan on spending 1% of your time in it. The room was small, I'm talking if you stood anywhere with your arms open and twirled around, you'd hit something kinda small. My closet at home is bigger.

A few issues I had with the hotel were the flat, deflated pillows - two pillows that looked like cotton pancakes. The hotel played music in the hallways during the morning and afternoons. Loudly. Imagine sleeping in on a Saturday to recover from a hangover and hearing "Call Me Maybe" and equivalent pop music blaring from the outside of your room. The walls are thin, you can have a conversation with someone in the hall from your bed.

Small bathroom, no real toiletries, hand and body soap come from a soap pump dispenser, which I think isn't hygienic. Decor overall is generic, the lobby decor would be considered trendy maybe back in the late-90's. Staff were the only positive, they were helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grumpykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussel
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Ideally located: a few steps from a central node with bus, tram and metro. You can get anywhere with public transport from here, or walk in 10-15 minutes to the main shopping street.
The hotel is modern, very nice atmosphere. Our room was at the front, on the street, but even in the weekend we had no noise issues. Very nice breakfast included, staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back here again!
By the way, Budapest is a very nice city. Definitely worth a long weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HM1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Modern, tidy and clean hotel which has a great location. The thing I liked the most was breakfast, which was diversified and perfect, something for everybody's taste. Still. I wasn't pleased with very unkind staff. Need to work on their approach to the guests. Room cleaners were too loud in the morning (in the hall) while guests are sleeping. Kitchen staff takes the plates from guests before finishing meals and they are watching you strictly while you're taking food from the buffet table.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatkoMare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#88 of 333 in Budapest
1,125 reviews
District V / Inner City
Boutique Hotel Budapest
Boutique Hotel Budapest
#97 of 333 in Budapest
638 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#50 of 333 in Budapest
942 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#101 of 333 in Budapest
1,347 reviews
Hotel Museum Budapest
#67 of 333 in Budapest
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Boutique Hotel

Property: Soho Boutique Hotel
Address: Dohany utca 64, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#61 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#73 Family Hotel in Budapest
#73 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Soho Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
May it be a business trip, a city tour or relaxation, the new 4* boutique hotel of the Hungarian capital will give an unforgettable experience. Beyond the scents, flavours, sights, the silent tranquility, the tangible splendour and winged imagination, discover the seventh of all senses: Soho! Give in to the temptation and take a walk in the world of sensuality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Soho Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing